ambystoma82 Posted March 19, 2009 Share Posted March 19, 2009 very nice fishes... i tink sis ming c liao sure tempt to buy lolx.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 19, 2009 Author Share Posted March 19, 2009 hey guys, is this a blue or townsend? gotton confused after reading this thread and seeing the video... my blue angel has the crown.... http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthre...hreadid=1548914 http://www.marinelifeimages.com/photostore...gid=&pid=24 Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 im no expert at all, but it doesnt look like a blue or a townsend. i tot blue angels don't have a yellow tail? and lack the crown.. my guess is it is a very special queen angel with unusual colouration, or townsend's angel. im trying to be helpful to help u figure it out too haha..but i dunno much about angels. so this is the best i can do =x Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 19, 2009 Author Share Posted March 19, 2009 bro, if u look carefully at the tail, the fish does not have a full yellow tail ... sorry, pic not clear, javier's fault, i will ask him to upgrade his lens to those 800 dollars one heehee Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 bro, if u look carefully at the tail, the fish does not have a full yellow tail ... sorry, pic not clear, javier's fault, i will ask him to upgrade his lens to those 800 dollars one heehee oo. i see yellow haha. but its ur fish, u see it in real life different form picture. if u say the tail is not yellow, then could be a townsend's leh. coz townsend's angel if im not wrong, have a small crown and a non yellow tail. the crown from queen and the non-yellow tail from the blue... i think its a townsend. blue angel dun have crowns right? haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 19, 2009 Author Share Posted March 19, 2009 better pic from earlier post Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 better pic from earlier post ok. i see the tail now haha! im trying my luck and going with my feeling that its a townsend. coz from the looks of it, its neither a queen nor a blue, so i guess its a townsend then.. regardless, that is one really really really cute angelfish. love the face. ur so blessed (: take good care of it haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 19, 2009 Author Share Posted March 19, 2009 http://www.livescience.com/php/multimedia/...lick+to+enlarge. Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 good picture from livescience.com really looks alot like urs. i believe it really is a townsend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tazperlin Posted March 21, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 21, 2009 Very nice collection of fishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cyder_15 Posted March 29, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 29, 2009 how are things bro? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 17, 2009 Author Share Posted April 17, 2009 how are things bro? how are u recently changing some concept of my tank .... trying stuff that not many of us are doing .... WIth bro Birdy, Bro Javier, bro Orsony's advices pic will soon come when it stable down Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefzzz Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 how are u recently changing some concept of my tank .... trying stuff that not many of us are doing .... WIth bro Birdy, Bro Javier, bro Orsony's advices pic will soon come when it stable down bro, update faster.. Can't wait to see your school of Queensss in ur tank Quote Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1 Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000 Lighting: 2x 54W T5 Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 bro, update faster.. Can't wait to see your school of Queensss in ur tank here u go bro.... Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 Javier keep saying it is too boring... =) but i am ejoying at the moment the only concern: how can i resist the temptation of buying emperor, blueface, majestic, and KINGS the fishes on my list at the moment yellow tail blue damsel to spice the tank... wanted starkii, but been waiting way too long how many did u see ? Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 the mother of the gang... i still succumb to the temptation Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 Their habitat. bought 7kg of biohome to replace the hugh chuncky liverock. love the open look Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 fighting is very minimal surprisingly =) and they do swim together at times can be quarrelsome only snatching for food Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 the babies. easier than the grandfather of the lot Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 alright... it can be boring posting almost the same pic that's all folk ! until the yellowtail damsel or starkii... Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 was inspire by this Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 Comment are welcomed =) was adviced a lot by bro javier bro big bird bro orsony henry before going into this waving my hand good bye to asfur, emperor, blueface Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Patrick Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Absolutely stunning! Very Very nice! ... A few more Queens and it will be amazing... Post a video bro Hammy.. I bought 2 Queens and they did not survive... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 Absolutely stunning! Very Very nice! ... A few more Queens and it will be amazing... Post a video bro Hammy.. I bought 2 Queens and they did not survive... hee hee... i only rely on my N95 for photo and video, lost the stupid cable and can only post pic via infrared. sorry for ur queen, i lost 2 queens before. what is concern is their diet. Some claimed that queen can be easy, but IMO not at all... they are demanding in their diet i feed henry food ocean nutrition pallet and flake 1 and 2 cyclopeeze flake mysis brine dr bassalar kent marine pallets i wanted to get a few more queen, always stopped by bro Javier hee hee. Now at least i know i am not the only alien who had the 'funny' thought Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 Their habitat.bought 7kg of biohome to replace the hugh chuncky liverock. love the open look Wow, perhaps the only one until now that keep a queen angel species tank. Love the open concept, lots of swimming space. One Word - COOL! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...