Beautiful Tritonia bollandi

Jameshong

Just to show off my new beautiful slug from Sentosa :eyebrow: .

Although not easy to keep...but I'll try to get some sponge to feed the slug :whistle .

Slug.jpg

Although not easy to keep...but I'll try to get some sponge to feed the slug :whistle .

Slug.jpg

Wah u from NEA arh? can Take de meh?? :eyebrow: But its a nice one... :rolleyes:

eh dun take from sentosa lahz..

later no more reef at spore liaoz...

People keep on buying corals, fishes and invert from LFS will also causes less reef in the world ocean meh <_< !

The most important is to take good care of them.

btw, dun worry as I'll not taking any corals from there :evil:.

I'm very environmental conservative person hor :eyebrow:

I couldn't agree more.Yeah if you take good care then it is better than kept going to Sentosa to replace it.Isn't sponges very ex?

girlone.png

I couldn't agree more.Yeah if you take good care then it is better than kept going to Sentosa to replace it.Isn't sponges very ex?

Who so free to keep on going to Sentosa...dun need to work meh :whistle !

anyway, normal sponge is not ex and it take time to consume as the slug's size is very small :evil: .

People keep on buying corals, fishes and invert from LFS will also causes less reef in the world ocean meh <_< !

The most important is to take good care of them.

btw, dun worry as I'll not taking any corals from there :evil:.

I'm very environmental conservative person hor :eyebrow:

thts y got cities coral mahz...

i knw sentosa got some nice zoos

do u happen to come across any down there ?

thts y got cities coral mahz...

i knw sentosa got some nice zoos

do u happen to come across any down there ?

The sea water was not clear so can't see any corals unless you dive into thes sea lor :eyebrow: .

With kid,....I just hang around beach side only.

Slug.jpg

you are only killing it la......i doubt you would find the correct sponge to feed it as there are thousands or specis and they one eat one type....

they might not die for weeks but it doesn't mean they are not staving.....do the right thing and stop taking stuff that you can't keep from the sea la....

I agree with tineng.

Sea slugs like these can have very specialised and specific diets, which can consist of only a few or even one particular species of sponge/corals/etc.

Well since u already have it at home, good luck. kepp us posted if it's growing. :upsidedown:

you are only killing it la......i doubt you would find the correct sponge to feed it as there are thousands or specis and they one eat one type....

they might not die for weeks but it doesn't mean they are not staving.....do the right thing and stop taking stuff that you can't keep from the sea la....

Hi Bro tineng,

I have done my part to do alot of research so don't doubt people capability if you can't do it.

btw, the species of Tritonia Bollandi feeds on gorgonian Verrucella aurantia (Fam: Ellisellidae) instead of sponge and the gorgonian is not difficult to find from the local LFS.

Anyway, thanks for your concern and all are noted.

250px-Iciligorgia_schrammi.jpg

I agree with tineng.

Sea slugs like these can have very specialised and specific diets, which can consist of only a few or even one particular species of sponge/corals/etc.

Well since u already have it at home, good luck. kepp us posted if it's growing. :upsidedown:

Hi Travy,

Thanks for yor concern too :bow: .

I'll closely monitor the growth of this slug and if there is any sign of stress, I'll release back to the original place that I have found it :evil: .

Cheer :)