Jameshong Posted December 16, 2008 Share Posted December 16, 2008 This fishes are only 0.5". Pls help to ID. Thanks. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 16, 2008 Author Share Posted December 16, 2008 Do it look like a kind of Juv Spadefish :ninja: ? Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted December 16, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2008 How come it showed me that the picture have been moved or deleted? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 How come it showed me that the picture have been moved or deleted? Sorry...I have accidentally deleted the pic . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 Here the picture. The 1st pic shows 2 type of fishes which are only 0.5~0.7 inches. The 2nd pic look like kind of Juv Spadefish Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 more picture to view. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted December 17, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2008 Yeah they look like spadefish.Did you went net fishing or line fishing?You even caught a starfish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 17, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2008 This fishes are only 0.5". Pls help to ID. Thanks. It does looks like moon fishes to me... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 Yeah they look like spadefish.Did you went net fishing or line fishing?You even caught a starfish? The fishes are less a inch so I just need a normal fish net will do . However, you need a lot of patient to catch them ! For starfish....use hand to catch...hahaha . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 It does looks like moon fishes to me... Which one? the 2 identical one or the other look like moon ? Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermitcrab Posted December 17, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2008 wow, which sentosa beach did u went?I wanna try fish catching also Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 wow, which sentosa beach did u went?I wanna try fish catching also Try your luck on either one as....Sentosa got only 3 beaches...Palawan, Tanjong and Siloso ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 17, 2008 Author Share Posted December 17, 2008 Update. The 2 fishes switched their dark brown body colour into full silver with orangy dorsal and ###### fin . 2 black strips near the eye area after the operculum. I'll try take the photo if possible. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted December 17, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2008 People keep on buying corals, fishes and invert from LFS will also causes less reef in the world ocean meh ! The most important is to take good care of them. btw, dun worry as I'll not taking any corals from there . I'm very environmental conservative person hor I know which beach but don't want to tell since later you see a lot of reefers went there to get free corals and fishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 18, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2008 Which one? the 2 identical one or the other look like moon ? The two identical one dunno izzit called moon fish but those that live in brackish water one... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 18, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2008 I know which beach but don't want to tell since later you see a lot of reefers went there to get free corals and fishes Haha like there's one saying there's no free lunch in the world... But like that won't "kena" caught by NEA officers de meh? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 18, 2008 Author Share Posted December 18, 2008 Haha like there's one saying there's no free lunch in the world... But like that won't "kena" caught by NEA officers de meh? If I'm not wrong...fishes are not under control but coral do so no offence at all ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
angellove Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Here the picture. The 1st pic shows 2 type of fishes which are only 0.5~0.7 inches. The 2nd pic look like kind of Juv Spadefish PIcture above on the right is a scat( sold in the fresh water LFS) Picture on the left is a mono. The bottom pic is not a bat fish. scat when adult mono Quote BIGBIRD Tank 1 : 36 x 36 x 30 Tank 2 : 30 x 36 x 30 Sump : 43 x 30 x 15 Light 1 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W Light 2 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W Wavemaker : 1 x Tunze wavebox Skimmer : Deltec 701 and Deltec TS 1250 Turbo Skimmer Chiller : Arctica 1/4 Return pump 1: Rio 32 Return pump 2: Rio 20 Pinpoint : PH meter Pinpoint : Temp meter Pinpoint : ORP controller Ozonizer : Sander C200 Tank1 and 2 : 308gallon BIGBIRD I TALK ANGEL, I EAT ANGEL, I SLEEP ANGEL Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted January 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2009 If I'm not wrong...fishes are not under control but coral do so no offence at all ! Haha... Later all ken caught by pirates... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ah-lim Posted January 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2009 Nice fish to fish with ultra light gear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...