Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

Very true :P

I just checked my CR output wow dkh more than 60, I measured with the salifert kh test kit. I didn't believe so I measure it again also same results. Siao liao man :P

I dripped at 1 drop every 2 secs and bubbling is 1 bubble/sec. I'll need to get your needle valve soon. Mine cheapskate type cannot tune properly.

Now I increased the drip rate to 1 drop/sec, will monitor and see how it goes.

If I tune my reactor this way, my reactor already melt down liao :P

What reactor u using, doesn;t sound efficient :huh:

The basis is always to run the reactor with 30~60 bubble count of CO2 and effluent drip rate of at least 1 drop/sec.-> depends on design, Double Chamber? CO2 recirculation/Reuse Chamber?

All small to medium reactors are sized and designed right to work at this standard . The bigger/Biggest reactors model from Korallin, Deltecs, Grotech, PM, Reef Concepts can ramp to effluent rate of 4 drops or 10L/hr = approx. 10 drops/sec easily.

Max

• Replies 3.2k

Anyone want to guess how many XL size Purple Queen Anthias Roidan brought 2 days ago? :o

Prize for guessing the right answer will be a Leopard Blenny

Max

$9?

Roidan... Looking at your school of Anthias is already like looking in the ocean liao... So nice and so tempting...

hehe..thanks...very oceanic....but not much sps like not complete...but i guess you win some, you lose some....can't have everything in the confines of a tank also....

maybe i just like the dynamic movements of the fishes and swaying LPS more than predominantly SPS tanks...not to say SPS tanks are not nice...in fact they are much nicer and more challenging to keep......just a matter of personal preference that influence me to go the non-sps reef route

but i stock up on emergency stuff ....like salt, absorbers and watever things in case suddenly emergency...i think enough to run a small LFS already... :lol:

u never know when things take a bad turn when stocking so much..

maybe it's time to add a 3rd skimmer? *faint* :sick:

i dun have the luxury to add those giant skimmers....no space...hehe

i think he asking for how many...not how much..

but the price you put is very close...hehe

oOo.. ard there.. since it's not price.. i guess roidan bro bought 15 of them. ;)

maybe it's time to add a 3rd skimmer

Wah... Bro... You print money one huh... Invest until three skimmer... Might as well get one big one(PR's one :lol: )

maybe i just like the dynamic movements of the fish and swaying LPS more than predominantly SPS tanks...not to say SPS tanks are not nice...in fact they are much nicer....just a matter of personal preference that influence me to go the non-sps reef route

It would be nice to have some sps in a lps dominant tank... More natural... :)

u never know when things take a bad turn when stocking so much..

Ya... <_<

i also want a giant skimmer..but no space wat to do? ugly to put a giant skimmer beside the tank in the hall mah....somemore if go to the back room...very complicated...dun want to drill holes through wall....family will kill me also...hehe

but my aquaC and H&S both skimming....neither one did not make the other skim nothing.....some say that the more efficient one will make the other skim nothing.....

so it's either both my aquaC and H&S are equally efficient or equally inefficient lor...since both also skimming junk...hehe

yeah lor..now only got the purple tip acro on left top slope and monti cap in the middle...tat's all...i think enough lah.....not pro and hard to keep the pristine tank parameters with the kind of stuff in my tank now..

BTW, FYI a Leopard Blenny is a coral eater, SPS or LPS alike form part of this monser's diet and it gorws to 6inch easily, unlike the rest of the blenny. Roidan, remember the little cute monster I point to you the other day.........that's teh Leopard Blenny. :P

Max