Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

• Replies 3.2k

tank delay...will be here at 12.30pm instead of 11....

anyway, my tankmaker said he used german white silicon for the main planes bonding and reinforce with dow corning black silicon...

so the silicon wear and tear would have to get past the dow corning silicon and then the layer of white silicon before the tank gives way...hehe

reason for the white and black silicon is that...white silicon cures much faster and thus able to roll out the tank to me today....coz if use dow corning black...at least must wait many weeks for the silicon to harden before the tank can be even moved from the place of assembly

and at no extra charge to me ;) can't wait to take the pics later :)

The suspense must be killing u hahaha

Hey Roidan!!

happy setting up!!!

dun neglect ur family or gf ah..wait they slaughter u..

just been to CF..

seems quite empty..

cant buy anything except algae...

all the best!!!

dun get strained or injured...its a huge tank!

:eyebrow:

transfering some from my current 4 foot...as u can see really too much rocks liao....and getting some from bro joe_p

so not getting those uncured ones lor....

bro roidan,

Your 4 ft really look fantastic. Keep it!! Keep it!!