utilities bill came,

increase by $80...haha :lol:

Wow. So much??

Bought a powerhead yesterday and it came with a clam. :lol:

It doesnt seem to be working very well. So I thought I would supplement photosynthesis with some food.

So expert "clam"ster, how should I go about feeding the clam?

Thank you.

yeah lor...but i got rid of my 4ft tank already...so the total bill should reduce abit lah..hehe

anyway, how big is your clam? if bigger than 3 inch...can depend on light solely..but still can feed DT phytoplankton....

my gf counted my clams today and came up with 40odd pieces.... :blink::blink:

din know i got that much...hehehe

Wow! Brother that is really alot of clams in that tank. Didn't think there are 40 though.

But that is definately money well spent! Very nice clams you have. My wife demanded that we have clams in our tanks after seeing yours! Thanks to your nice clams! :angry:

Just joking. ha ha ha ha :D:P

yeah lor...

even i din know got so many...but i trust my gf's stocktaking skills...lol

small and big mah....maybe your eyes fixated on the big ones...missed out those small ones..hehehe..

never mind..next time come over...i turn off the powerhead..let you look from the top and see their brilliant colours :)

i never did really like clams when i started this hobby till my gf started mentioning to me.....seems that i caught clam bug off her....

dunno what's the clam thing with ladies :P

yeah lor...but i got rid of my 4ft tank already...so the total bill should reduce abit lah..hehe

anyway, how big is your clam? if bigger than 3 inch...can depend on light solely..but still can feed DT phytoplankton....

my gf counted my clams today and came up with 40odd pieces.... :blink::blink:

din know i got that much...hehehe

40+ Clams!!

Maybe you can start "Clams' Ark" liao. :lol:

Must be very rich to lose count of clams like you did. :P

The one I have is about 3 inch and it is a purple crocea.

yeah lor...

even i din know got so many...but i trust my gf's stocktaking skills...lol

small and big mah....maybe your eyes fixated on the big ones...missed out those small ones..hehehe..

never mind..next time come over...i turn off the powerhead..let you look from the top and see their brilliant colours :)

i never did really like clams when i started this hobby till my gf started mentioning to me.....seems that i caught clam bug off her....

dunno what's the clam thing with ladies :P

Hum.. :heh:

bro deepblue,

u got a new clam from sungei tengah hor....quite nice bro ;)

some are quite OK....but nothing too special lah :lol::lol: for $19...thought was a good buy liaoz :lol::lol:

new addition...

sohal tang, genna chase by my yellow tang into a hole and the yellow tang guard the entrance to prevent sohal from coming out....really fierce the yellow tang....awesome sight...

after a few hours....the sohal came out swimming...but still avoided direct contact with the yellow tang :lol:

post-34-1074520536.jpg