SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 enhance the pic for you. power man Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 woh so many clams?????? my ric doesn't seems to even open up... always the same size.. lights on or off also same..wad is most prob wrong? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 enhance the pic for you. power man thanks bro...hehe..pic more vibrant after your finishing touch Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CalciumReef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Its time to pay bro roidan a visit to loot off his clams at night Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 hi roidan, you're evil to post that pic. will cause many to rob banks!!! btw, very beautiful clams and mushies! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 let's go to roidan ouse for a clam feast Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Its time to pay bro roidon a visit to loot off his clams at night so far only orgasbt and dersuz been to my place and saw the tank...hehe...so no problems with looting...they are honourable bros...hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CalciumReef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 That teardop seems big...how many inches? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 hi roidan, you're evil to post that pic. will cause many to rob banks!!! btw, very beautiful clams and mushies! bro planetg: how can i forget your fantastic five? hehe... can let you know that the clams are in great shape by posting the pic also again bro Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 let's go to roidan ouse for a clam feast go eat steamed cockles or fried oysters lah....leave my babies alone..hehee Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 That teardop seems big...how many inches? agar agar 8inches..hehe..not too sure coz did not really measure.. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 wad are your current water parameters? not sure y my ric isn't opening up.. may it's small? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hijackng Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Wow nice clam collection u have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 last week i check....nitrates about 2mg/L (salifert) phospates between 0.03 - 0.1...but closer to 0.03... (salifert) will do another check these few days... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octo Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi Roidan, Are those pics taken by your new Sony digicam V1? Very sharp images! How do find the camera coming? Best regards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Wow nice clam collection u have. thanks bro...collection from 2 years ago till now... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi Roidan, Are those pics taken by your new Sony digicam V1? Very sharp images! How do find the camera coming? Best regards. yeap Octo..u are very sharp also...hehe taken with the v1 that i mentioned somewhere in my threads....very pleased with it..picture almost as good as my old f717..but yet so much lighter and portable. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octo Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Yap, saw the soon-to-be released f828 at the recent photo shop at Suntec. Feedback from one of the agent that effect not as gd as predecessor. V1 was review as the new bench mark in SOny digicam! I think you got yourself a gem! haha.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Yap, saw the soon-to-be released f828 at the recent photo shop at Suntec. Feedback from one of the agent that effect not as gd as predecessor. V1 was review as the new bench mark in SOny digicam! I think you got yourself a gem! haha.. hehe...yeah...coz what the f717 has, this v1 also has...in a reduced size format...all those night shot, night framing...laser framing...hehe although the lens is smaller and slightly not as good as f717 lor..but the difference not really obvious in normal photography lah..no as though i am doing studio shots..hehe...in that case must go for professional digital SLRs liao.. i was actually waiting for the 828 u know..but then my uncle is buying it..so i thought no point having 2 bazookas....maybe next time when he gets it when it finally arrives in singapore...i use it to take the pics and let you guys see if got difference or not..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 anyway...for whatever photography, fishtank photography included...the camera can only help u so much...basic techniques like keeping a firm grip helps alot....like what they taught you in BMT days at the range....hold breath squeeze trigger...hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octo Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Was told that 828 will be launch during Xmas! Wonder any bundle package sales? Ok, will look forward to those pics from 828 and look at the comparison. Recently dicovered the fun of photography, without water that is! haha... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Sony still using Carl Zeiss lens to lure people? (= I love CZ lenses. expensive babies. how I wish I still have my Hassleblad. =( Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Was told that 828 will be launch during Xmas! Wonder any bundle package sales? Ok, will look forward to those pics from 828 and look at the comparison. Recently dicovered the fun of photography, without water that is! haha... tat time at suntec was the prelaunch....and preorder..but till now i think not here yet...prelaunch have a special metallic case that has your name engraved and can house all the camera stuff and the camera itself.. er...the fun of photography without water? hope u dun go in the direction like one prominent guy in our news....hehe.. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Author Share Posted December 23, 2003 Sony still using Carl Zeiss lens to lure people? (= I love CZ lenses. expensive babies. how I wish I still have my Hassleblad. =( I think to tie in a good brand is one thing...to make it merge seamingless into a great product is another.... panasonic tried to use Leica to follow this sony trend with carl zeiss right? but so far from what i observe..not many seem to get onto the panasonic wagon leh..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 hey.. I talk n talk n talk... so far no chance to go n peep leh.. pai sei din follow the long long backtrack thread.. is that in your new 6ft tank or the old one..? wah lau.. the ric.. so many.. ! I only got two ric..! haha..! just now one drop n hidden somewhere from view. I move "heaven n earth" to search for it.. haha!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...