roidan

• Replies 3.2k

When do we ever have to use a close-loop? wont that further complicate an already complicated system? place a tunze or 2 in the tank and we can have all the flow you need. and its a diffused flow mind you.. and if u stick a controller in, can do patterns! :-) and reduced flow during lights off etc etc

if you don't have the money/space to afford a Tunze, how then?

what if its a 2ft tank? a Tunze in there will...be seriously an overkill if you ask me.

do remember that not everybody has a utopian situation to work with.

yes you can get powerheads for that. like we always say, there are many ways to skin a cat. t his is just one of the ways. I don't see why I should be shot down for suggesting something like that.

I feel that a Eden pump is so big that it will spoil the whole look of my tank....until i find a good way to hide it...will not get it...have been quite successful in providing a current that is relatively gentle and yet not constant current direction by pointing two outputs at each other at a certain angle...

the blue "teardrop" clam looks delicious..

whahah

still hsvent found nice seafans..

all look dull in LFS nowadays..

yum yum...hehee..

later i show you the clams in my sump tank....all 25 of them... :evil:

yeah..the teardrop quite nice ...no more place in my sump tank to put...so i put this skyblue teardrop in the main tank..

yeah..nice seafans are hard to come by..always have some damage with them somehow during shipping...got to be lucky...and ..fast :evil:

coz they dun look nice seeing from the tank mah...at least in my sump is looking from the top..machiam like a clam tank..hehe

but i should be making a clam tank soon...still deciding acrylic or glass and the design details....then my sump can be a full fledged refugium...hehe...

25 big and small lah..not all big clams lah..hehe

wah...first 11 ah...

must start naming them liao....name them after Henry, Nistelroy, Zidane, Pires, Ronaldo.....hahaha

eh..no beckham and raul?

what abt nedved?

pple just got the euro player of the year

whahah

i now hunting for nice brains and seafans..

addicted to brains after i got them at lck11*

got one metallic green in my tank..love it sia..

whaha

anyway, i realised that there is alot of diatoms in my sump tank on the wool compartments where i trap debris......but somehow they did not appear in the main tank..i think its due to the high flow in the main tank and somehow they can only get a foothold in the sump tank....

thats why the main tank very clean..whereas the glass of the sump tank has diatoms....very queer :blink: