Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

you dam rich man...

anyway roidan this time round your tank is made from the same guy or diff already..

I got the contact of that guy which that time u give..

Nice tank keep up the gd work.. if free I can come over to your place and view... cause me also staying in sengkang.. hehehehe ^_6

• Replies 3.2k

you dam rich man...

anyway roidan this time round your tank is made from the same guy or diff already..

I got the contact of that guy which that time u give..

Nice tank keep up the gd work.. if free I can come over to your place and view... cause me also staying in sengkang.. hehehehe ^_6

me not rich lah....perhaps this is the only hobby i have now..so can put more time and effot and $$ into it...

last time crazy making tamiya scale models....then electric R/C cars..then gas R/C cars..lol

now prefer to learn and do something that probably can entertain me a lifetime...

as for seeing the tank...hehe...will have a chance one day..dun worry

anyway, same guy who made my 4ft

oh ya.. new piece of info i heard from ROV...

nowadays u get caught on the camera without u knowing..

it is a new portable camera... set up by a tripod stand.. at any location in singapore.. change position daily.. and one more thing.. it's automantic...

yeah.. so try not to speed..

it is a new portable camera... set up by a tripod stand.. at any location in singapore.. change position daily.. and one more thing.. it's automantic...

actually very long ago news liao...

sometimes i even see a white panel van park at road shoulders with the back hood lifted up..and guess what...an uncle wearing a white singlet with police pants inside fiddling with the camera on the tripod...lol

anyway...to be more exact....i dun really exceed more than 15-20km above the speed limit...or rather..seldom speed...you may just say i prefer to start off the line fast rather than speed...hehe

if wanna speed..go NS highway lor...the last time went there also not say very fast..did about 130-140 on certain stretch...heng never genna stop also....drove all the way up genting...tired like mad...only made 1 stop for petrol

ok thanx.. ^_^

cause I'm sourcing also..

as next yr I'm downgrading my 4feet tank to a 2 feet cube 3 feet height tank.. due to busy and space...

well look at it at least it's a 3 feet like tank still ok lor..

then I'm going to make a nice high cliff... hehehehe

anyway Dr evil got pm me telling me he can diy the MH lighting for me. but looking at your recommended website for MH lighting think the pricing for the MH like he going to help me get seem abit ex leh.. nvm will talk to him once I confirm...

ok thanx.. ^_^

cause I'm sourcing also..

as next yr I'm downgrading my 4feet tank to a 2 feet cube 3 feet height tank.. due to busy and space...

well look at it at least it's a 3 feet like tank still ok lor..

then I'm going to make a nice high cliff... hehehehe

anyway Dr evil got pm me telling me he can diy the MH lighting for me. but looking at your recommended website for MH lighting think the pricing for the MH like he going to help me get seem abit ex leh.. nvm will talk to him once I confirm...

must take into account his workmanship and manhours mah..hehe

cannot blame him also lah

O he only change me 50 for workman..

the product price he mention he going to get for me abit ex..

maybe can ask him go to that place where u buy your MH..

then can save money..

anyway any ppls out here know if a 150w MH can reach a 3 feet height tank or a 250 is better..

sorry bro borrow your topic for a while just a quick one..

hmm then I better get a 250 one..

and also thinking of using spider reflector.. read it from the web and it's been say it help in alot of reflection and brighten up alot..

anyone got use.. can comment on how gd the spider reflector combare to normal MH light reflection. And worth the money or not as it cost $80

Next you going to apply for my Master degree...

then once finish.. think I can go diy some intelligent hardware and write some program to control the device where everything is automatic... lolz..

cause me last time R&D in intelligent home.. "SMART Home" as what ppls call..

well u see in your case.. u r using a 150..

then if u uses a the spider reflector.. then brightup even more..

think no matter what it's make your tank look nice and also your coral also benfit right..

reflector do make alot of diff..

well just to share share knowledge.. as technology improve so must marine tank.. lolz...

I'll need to DIY my MHs next year around this time. probably 2 x 250W. oh well. must try to convince mother to let it hang on the bloody ceiling. and then get a cabinet or something to put in all my control gear like roidan.

next year O levels also. sian. 21 year old taking Os. I feel so decrepit.

ROV don't catch speedsters. only TP catch speedsters.

ROV goes for illegally modified vehicles.

white ants and blue ants. hahaha.

hmm..

now CalciumReef u r the first that told me i need 400w..

as alot told me 250 enough...

cause me 3 feet not only glass..

not where the rook and coral will be place..

at most the coral is place only 28 or less like 26 inches high only...