terryansimon Posted April 16, 2004 Share Posted April 16, 2004 GRTM! Go Read The Manual... and yes, Tanzy uses sand, I use the white card method to achieve my own WB settings. (= Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 ok..i PM you and tanzy about WB liao....hehehe thanks masters Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted April 16, 2004 Share Posted April 16, 2004 wat s/w u use..? cannot use the s/w to adjust your shots...? I am doing it fine with photoshop, it got a "lazy" auto levels, colours that do the job nicely. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 bro bwilly: i use arcsoft photostudio 2000 only..abit backward hor..hehe just use it to rotate, resize and crop...all the colour tones never adjust...straight from the sony white balance...that maybe i chose wrongly..hehe anyway, tanzy and terry PM me teaching me how to do whitebalancing liao...many thanks to them Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 playing with hue on my koyak photostudio2000 software.. ended up having a RED yellow tang can i call him HELLTANG? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Kalib Posted April 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 16, 2004 Nice a red tang lol. How about calling it the PISSEDOFF TANG Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted April 16, 2004 Share Posted April 16, 2004 Finally... a pix of my AT being the BOSS of my reef tank! PBT is off the throne now! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 rightly crowned...the new king of the boss AT's tank...AT himself..oops..itself...hehe boss, got a more intimate name for your AT already? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted April 16, 2004 Share Posted April 16, 2004 No, I have given up naming my fishes because of the dangers of emotional attachments. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 Nice a red tang lol. How about calling it the PISSEDOFF TANG hope can put my AT into my tank tonight without much problems... *fingers crossed* Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 going out tonight...have put my AT in the main tank.. interesting....very interesting... see the photo trail below Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 i noticed my chevron getting redder and redder these days also Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 ironing out some issues with the resident bully Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 FACEOFF Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 no..they are not kissing gouramis Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 trying to blend in with the orange around him Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 high speed action that's all for now, hope they are able to iron out their issues successfully without much hurt to each other Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted April 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 16, 2004 So rodian, u have been tempering with the pix. No wonder a couple of them turn out . There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted April 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 16, 2004 playing with hue on my koyak photostudio2000 software.. ended up having a RED yellow tang can i call him HELLTANG? WAH!!! If got such a tang...I would definitely buy it... My favourite colour... Let me know if you see baby chevron that colour of yours... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted April 16, 2004 Author Share Posted April 16, 2004 eh..never tamper leh....the only one i use photostudio to play with the hues is the red tang....lol.... the others i just choose a white balance that i felt i like mah.. coz some WB too yellow compared to wat i see with my eyes...some WB too blue compared to wat i see with my eyes...so i felt the long bar with many dots WB was the closest liao lor....but still abit too disney colour...bo bian... lousy camera...not as good as tanzy's...or rather..my skills not good and i dun like using photo software to adjust hues...coz i dunno how to do it properly... so i just play around with white balance lor Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted April 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 16, 2004 *envy* 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...