roidan Posted December 5, 2003 Author Share Posted December 5, 2003 can agar agar give me the dimensions? agar how long and how wide...and how thick is the flatness...parden the english...hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 5, 2003 Author Share Posted December 5, 2003 wah..really appreciate the effort in taking the photo... quite flat..what i want in the flatness...but then doesnt seem big enough...i really want BIGGGG...lol.. really paiseh leh..u so helpful Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 I did see a couple of creepy crawlies and all. good old me took out trusty swiss army knife and started dicing them up. it brought out the murderer in me. MUAHAHAHAHAHA! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 I have all the pix of my tank in my PC liao... hehe... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 hmm. I wonder if my two market prawns in there will disappear or not. hahaha. I hope it does. and I hope it frigging cycles faster damn it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 5, 2003 Author Share Posted December 5, 2003 maybe u can use those liquid bacteria to increase bacteria count...or get some sand from reefer's tanks... or if u want, can come take a cup of sand from me...lol Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 6, 2003 Share Posted December 6, 2003 liquid bacteria? like nutrafin cycle? will overdosing of that kill the tank. I have a tendancy to overdose every damn thing I add into the tank. and a cup of sand only? wah lau. you champion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Benz... Posted December 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 6, 2003 i have abt four to five cupful of live sand... its from another 2ft which i have... you want??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 6, 2003 Share Posted December 6, 2003 terry... dun think will kill the tank... i add double the dose when i was using no prob... now never use liao... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 6, 2003 Author Share Posted December 6, 2003 some rocks i got from bro pat...in dr evil's plastic tub.... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 6, 2003 Author Share Posted December 6, 2003 my ev240 skimmer... bro yazid...may need your advice since you are also using this....hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 6, 2003 Author Share Posted December 6, 2003 20 bags of size 0 coral sand in those toyogo container...their largest size container i believe... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 6, 2003 Author Share Posted December 6, 2003 the teco RA680 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 tank delay...will be here at 12.30pm instead of 11.... anyway, my tankmaker said he used german white silicon for the main planes bonding and reinforce with dow corning black silicon... so the silicon wear and tear would have to get past the dow corning silicon and then the layer of white silicon before the tank gives way...hehe reason for the white and black silicon is that...white silicon cures much faster and thus able to roll out the tank to me today....coz if use dow corning black...at least must wait many weeks for the silicon to harden before the tank can be even moved from the place of assembly and at no extra charge to me can't wait to take the pics later Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 Another 30mins to tank arrival Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 haha..yeah.. its the final countdown..lol Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 The suspense must be killing u hahaha Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 Cant wait to see your near real-time commentary on the arrival of the tank and the setup. I am sure a lot of ppl are patientl waiting for your nrext update. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 Hey Roidan!! happy setting up!!! dun neglect ur family or gf ah..wait they slaughter u.. just been to CF.. seems quite empty.. cant buy anything except algae... all the best!!! dun get strained or injured...its a huge tank! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 transfering some from my current 4 foot...as u can see really too much rocks liao....and getting some from bro joe_p so not getting those uncured ones lor.... bro roidan, Your 4 ft really look fantastic. Keep it!! Keep it!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 hey..u guys have been great too! love sharing my pics with your guys...here are some of them.... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 bro roidan, Your 4 ft really look fantastic. Keep it!! Keep it!! will see how it goes bro..thanks for your generous comments Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 the cabinet... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 7, 2003 Author Share Posted December 7, 2003 doing the piping..no george fischer piping here.... *wink at terry* Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 whahah ur fav habit of having a sump as big as the mian tank eh? nice cabinet and tank! happy slogging! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...