Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

my cabinet is always open. at night, I leave it ajar as the lights may prove to be a bit too bright *mum sleeps with the door open*

in the day, unless my maid wants to mop the floor or what, one door is open. so I guess the temperature shouldn't build up that much right?

• Replies 3.2k

I have a urh...those fans that cannot oscillate type on a mounting bracket. I normally use that to cool my chiller area. I'm cooling the PL tubes right now. shit lah.

now I'm mixed as to whether to get 2x24W T5 or 150W MH for my refug. I feel 150 a bit overkill leh.

today found one mandarin that made its way into the sump and put into the clam tank....wah liew...royal rumble with the one in the clam tank....

R(A) for violence....i have separated them to prevent further damage to each other

Sure its not mating?

Your mandarins so sad :(.. please separate them.. anyway from what I see both are the same ###### so cannot be mating.

I recently bought another mandarin mate for my existing one.. they paired up so nicely.. :wub: .. keeps swimming together all around the tank..

Agressive man when I saw the video clip ;) .

Didnt know they can be so aggresive when it male vs mail. Gotta be careful ;)

Arcanehacker ur probably lucky. Otherwise my tank will end up being a charity home for the mandrian :yeah: .

I can imagine how lovely it will be for them to swim together as a pair :kiss::kiss:

Agressive man when I saw the video clip ;) .

Didnt know they can be so aggresive when it male vs mail. Gotta be careful ;)

Arcanehacker ur probably lucky. Otherwise my tank will end up being a charity home for the mandrian :yeah: .

I can imagine how lovely it will be for them to swim together as a pair :kiss::kiss:

not lucky lah.. the ###### of mandarins are quite easy to differentiate.. B)

yeah....the male one has a high *thing* at the dorsal fin...like antenna

ya lor.. :P

anyway :off: but do you know how to differentiate ###### of scooter blennies? I have 3 probably of the same ######.. <_<

:P .. I go create new post later...

Hmm..those 2 mandarins seem to be both males. Females wun be that aggressive towards each other. Males will rather display to females rather than biting them on the operculum. It makes sense when you put it in human terms.