Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

• Replies 3.2k

PT kenna ich.. I lay trap n manual use net to catch..

after 30mins manage to catch one.. stupid CS..

somehow it manage to jump into this ammonia monitor patch..

get itself stuck while escaping my net.

wahaha..

so I get the CS, n straight dump it in the PT cage.

(from reef to fowlr tank) I know its fragile.. tik it

got PH n temperature shock.. haha..!

I used to have abt 8 CS in my reef tank.. now left 2.

recently the fowlr tank sole survivor CS also died..

I stir up the debris when I try to catch my PT..

surprising the camel shrimp is alot more hardy.. but

seldom comes out to get leftover food, can't blame it,

cause its half blind.

my CS never work.. hide till feeding time..

then swim up to grab the food.. kinda of hate

them now.. n their r greedy buggers..

snatch food from my bubble too.. ! just killed

one CS.. recently.. damn happy.. haha..!!

more like a pest now to me..

Ya..my cleaner also nv work, got food flow past action very fast go grab the food liao..they are getting lazy in captivity.. :angry:

actually i bought more than 20 CS, now left 2..

hehe.. used to have a fetish for them, cause tik they will do work..

at least clear uneaten food for one.. now dun even do tat. steal food more like it.. so I never going for CS for now..

people like me want to get CS also must wait until the cows come home. and there you went to kill one CS. :P

aimai..? I sell u mine.. 1 pc $8..

hmm.. seasoned n big f**ker..!!!

then dump in all the blind camel shrimp.. !!

I know its out of stock in most LFS..

maybe I cooked them in wine for CNY..

hiakhiak..

they never on at the same time mah..hehe

coz the blue turns on first....then after an hour, the center MH fires up....then after an hour the left and right MH fires....and then the blue turns off....

then in the evening...the blue turns on again for an hour before the left and right turns off....then an hour later the center Mh turns off....and an hour later..the blue turns off..hehe

if just use one timer...all 3 MH fires at the same time ah...from sleeping mode the corals go into cooking mode liao..hehe

oh okok.. hahhaa... i tot all 3 lights up at the same time ma..

take more pics? of your sump? always your tank nv take sump?

hehe..yeah lor...must slowly increase the light intensity when they just wake up from their sleep mah...hehe

my sump ah...so dirty and untidy...lol....only the clams side of the sump i show liao mah..hehe :P

post-34-1072418484.jpg