Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

lol....must well put one granite table inside the tank and place the corals on the table...lagi better.

jokes aside....will be planning two major rock scape on the left and right sides and the middle will be like a valley....resembling a cleavage.

Wow...120DD... :eyebrow::whistle

• Replies 837

eh...what should i put in the 1st compartment besides filter wool? Can place biohome there and activated carbon?

Should be ok.

For return pump...aquabee 3000 or rio HF20 enough?

Aquabee 3000 should be sufficient. Otherwise get OR3500 or Eheim 1264... :whistle

two major rock scape on the left and right sides and the middle will be like a valley....resembling a cleavage.

Quote of the year! I approve of this idea :eyebrow:

Nice tank...Now for scaping, putting in sand, live rocks and NSW... B)

meanwhile, let me have a cuppa of milo first...tired...

After your cup of milo can go to bed liao... :eyebrow::whistle

Guess you will be doing the pointy twin peaks scaping???

After your cup of milo can go to bed liao... :eyebrow::whistle

Guess you will be doing the pointy twin peaks scaping???

tempted to wash the sump later, but beta not...dun want to overstretch myself....

look like i will be doing 2 rockscapes with a valley in between....technically in my mind....but how it will turn out...hur hur hur...got to wait n see

tempted to wash the sump later, but beta not...dun want to overstretch myself....

look like i will be doing 2 rockscapes with a valley in between....technically in my mind....but how it will turn out...hur hur hur...got to wait n see

Use a toothbrush to brush the sump...sure super duper clean... :eyebrow::whistle

Looking forward to seeing your nice twin peaks... :rolleyes::upsidedown:

Use a toothbrush to brush the sump...sure super duper clean... :eyebrow::whistle

Looking forward to seeing your nice twin peaks... :rolleyes::upsidedown:

small brush can lah...toothbrush..reminds me of BMT days tio tekan to clean toilet with toothbrush leh...lol

i hope it will turn out fine...hahahaha....whether my rockscape will look like a SYT's chest or a lau lian's drooping chest..will have to update here.....good night everyone...time to watch tv and rest liao....

small brush can lah...toothbrush..reminds me of BMT days tio tekan to clean toilet with toothbrush leh...lol

i hope it will turn out fine...hahahaha....whether my rockscape will look like a SYT's chest or a lau lian's drooping chest..will have to update here.....good night everyone...time to watch tv and rest liao....

Ok, enjoy scaping your twin peaks tomorrow... :eyebrow::whistle

Make sure thay are as pointy as Madonna's... :upsidedown:

:lol::lol::lol: *faint*

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Exciting thread... lol

The tank looks very nice even when bare.

You finally got your dream started.

You have all your live rocks already?

Let me answer all the questions n queries at one shot...haha...

Spent my sunday afternoon and night cleaning the sump...full of crap junk inside bcoz the previous set-up was using ceramic cubes and bio-balls....lots of black dark monsters accumulated in the sump....my hands and legs are aching badly now....now it looks much cleaner....will vacuum the remaining dirt out when my sump is fully dried.

post-15124-1267404982_thumb.jpg

Let me answer all the questions n queries at one shot...haha...

Spent my sunday afternoon and night cleaning the sump...full of crap junk inside bcoz the previous set-up was using ceramic cubes and bio-balls....lots of black dark monsters accumulated in the sump....my hands and legs are aching badly now....now it looks much cleaner....will vacuum the remaining dirt out when my sump is fully dried.

yea bro, i know how you felt and i think most bro felt this kind of paint before too haha.. damn tiring, but after you see it sparkling clean, you will forget all the backaches!

jiayou~~

This is my current nano...have removed some rocks...and my corals can't wait to move in to their new home in a few weeks time.

My current live rocks include those i bought from reaper and reborn...seems i have to get some more....din expect the tank to be so big...even my wife have complained i have "cheated" her..."so come the tank is so big?"..she asked me....de...

The T5 fixture i bought, is for my current nano....the one i had, hopar crap brand is down. But will be using a clip on LED for my sump to save energy.

So, once i decomm my 2ft will give the entire set away including the cabinet n cannister...but let me check with binosage whether he wants, if not i will just give it away whoever is interested.

post-15124-1267405356_thumb.jpg

This is my current nano...have removed some rocks...and my corals can't wait to move in to their new home in a few weeks time.

My current live rocks include those i bought from reaper and reborn...seems i have to get some more....din expect the tank to be so big...even my wife have complained i have "cheated" her..."so come the tank is so big?"..she asked me....de...

The T5 fixture i bought, is for my current nano....the one i had, hopar crap brand is down. But will be using a clip on LED for my sump to save energy.

So, once i decomm my 2ft will give the entire set away including the cabinet n cannister...but let me check with binosage whether he wants, if not i will just give it away whoever is interested.

At least you got the tank already...so she can't say anything... :whistle

Why dun u keep your current tank as a frag tank??? :upsidedown:

At least you got the tank already...so she can't say anything... :whistle

Why dun u keep your current tank as a frag tank??? :upsidedown:

Cannot....CO dun approve...kitchen area crowded liao...haha.....will just put the frags in the main tank...moreover, i have to make space for a chiller.