Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

• Replies 837

my red prata...have been in GO's display tank for some time...colours are nicer under T5 as compared to MH and LED.

So this is the one u got recently??? :eyebrow:

yup...on 30dec...2 days b4 2010....its colours are quite brilliant, but not a grabber bcoz it's an old stock, but decide to bring it home to welcome the new year since there wasn't much red stuffs left when i went there in the evening.

Old stock is cheaper price but colours usually fade off quite a bit as the lighting in the tanks is not sufficient. :rolleyes:

ya...that's one of the reasons why GO's price has drop so that stocks get cleared faster. But i m surprised that this prata still manages to retain its reddness despite seeing this on several occasions moving from tank to tank...i was impressed.

my red prata...have been in GO's display tank for some time...colours are nicer under T5 as compared to MH and LED.

i always love to see red pratas...

waiting for my bank balance to get "fatter" before getting one...

Not that expensive if you do not get it on the first few days. :eyebrow:

yes..if you want to get yr hands on those very shui red coloured ones or bicolour ones!!!

just place one of these into yr tank and it becomes center of attraction.

i am also looking forward to my payday next week...hur hur hur....then its GO GO time

yes..if you want to get yr hands on those very shui red coloured ones or bicolour ones!!!

just place one of these into yr tank and it becomes center of attraction.

i am also looking forward to my payday next week...hur hur hur....then its GO GO time

Next week you will probably be in time for the 3+1 for $100 promo... :eyebrow:

yummy...(rubbing my hands) :eyebrow: ...but dun think got any red pratas...haha..under that promo...usually left with the green ones.

Even if got, he will also say not in the promo... :whistle Most of the time will be moved to the display tank... :eyebrow:

Next week you will probably be in time for the 3+1 for $100 promo... :eyebrow:

everytime i drop by during that promo nothing much really caught my eyes..

except for their blastos :eyebrow:

next time must trying going there on the first day of their promo,

not sure if there's any difference...

usually for the promo, its the less popular ones or green coloured ones...like favia, cynarina, echinata, jewel, hammers, torch..elegance..etc...

but if you go after shipment day, try to bargain...and dun accept the initial price his indian worker quote you.

once, i wanted to get the 50 gallon oceanic saltmix...normally its $35. but his indian employer quote me $45...i told him, cannot be..i always buy at $35. in the end i just gave him $35 and left...haha...

hahahahaha...yes yes! they will be shifted to the "displays"..kns

Yup and then when u ask the price, it will still be quite high... :eyebrow:

usually for the promo, its the less popular ones or green coloured ones...like favia, cynarina, echinata, jewel, hammers, torch..elegance..etc...

but if you go after shipment day, try to bargain...and dun accept the initial price his indian worker quote you.

once, i wanted to get the 50 gallon oceanic saltmix...normally its $35. but his indian employer quote me $45...i told him, cannot be..i always buy at $35. in the end i just gave him $35 and left...haha...

Normally i don't get the price from the indian worker lah...Just ask Shan for the price... :whistle

Not much difference except you got more choice. But if looking for brains, pratas, normally left only the green ones... :rolleyes:

to be frank, sometimes i have problem understanding wat he's saying with his strong indiana accent

I think his indian worker got a stronger accent leh... :eyebrow:

ya..i was referring to him alright....the price he quote very high one...

The price he quote is set by Shan... :whistle Anyway, first day shipment price is always super high. But too bad many rich reefers are still willing to pay those prices... :eyebrow: