Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

i used 5 bags so far..just the normal sand...$8/bag...if use "live" sand, i have to pay 20 times more....anyway not in a hurry to add livestocks...normal sand will do.

i dun intend to add more sand...too thick very easy tio algae...anyway will not be keeping wrasse...if not, if the wrasse dive down...good luck to him...i say my prayers first.

Eeeehhhhh...If u not keeping wrasse, then how can have wrasse dive down??? :eyebrow::upsidedown:

• Replies 837

Yeah, luckily i not married yet. haha...

Decided on ur skimmer already?? getting deltec ah?

not yet....no budget for deltec for the moment....probably will settle for reef octopus or bubble magus first.

initially they will nag...after a while, yr wife will accept it...at least, reefing will keep u at home...rather than u have KTV as your hobby rite?

not yet....no budget for deltec for the moment....probably will settle for reef octopus or bubble magus first.

initially they will nag...after a while, yr wife will accept it...at least, reefing will keep u at home...rather than u have KTV as your hobby rite?

True, that's what i told my mum too...haha

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Bubble magus seems to be quite good though it is a china brand. But u need to import it in from HK as I heard the price is Singapore is very ex.

I think many people go KTV (K Box, Partyworld) leh...so cannot say until like KTV is no good... :upsidedown:

haha.. u must say KTV with extra service.... wahaha... but then, this is true to a certain extent... the wives would rather u stay at home with the fish then the other "fishes" in those "fish tank".... :PPP

Btw, bro, u cannot use this thread for your new tank, cos it's no long NANO!!! :) You've upgraded liao. kakaka...

haha.. u must say KTV with extra service.... wahaha... but then, this is true to a certain extent... the wives would rather u stay at home with the fish then the other "fishes" in those "fish tank".... :PPP

Btw, bro, u cannot use this thread for your new tank, cos it's no long NANO!!! :)

or other fishes in other people's tank ... aka John Terry syndrome.

Bubble magus seems to be quite good though it is a china brand. But u need to import it in from HK as I heard the price is Singapore is very ex.

I think many people go KTV (K Box, Partyworld) leh...so cannot say until like KTV is no good... :upsidedown:

i mean those sleazy KTVs...like the one behind orchard towers....we shd organise a frag exchange there...how about that?

after work will go reborn, get more rocks....

how to change the title of my thread ah?....shd be Siang's 120G...should not be Nano Reef inspired from..blah blah blah liao

bubble magus NAC6...JM is pricing at $326....i emailed to bubble magus in guangzhou, the sales rep refer me back to JM...told me cannot sell direct to me...vada... :blink:

Btw, bro, u cannot use this thread for your new tank, cos it's no long NANO!!! :) You've upgraded liao. kakaka...

yup...esp i was caught for msg other women...forgot to delete off....that's y..decide to upgrade my reef to spend more time at home to keep me busy with reefing....hur hur

haha...does ur Mrs view this thread? Reefing is definitely more healthy than compared to the former. Just that pocket lobang get bigger and bigger everyday! hehe

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Naughty naughty.... hahaha....

LOL! Your reason for tank upgrade has to be among the funniest I have heard.

Keep myself busy with reefing rather than with other women...it helps...ever since i started reefing, i cheong LFS...not cheong clubbing or pubbing....

haha...does ur Mrs view this thread? Reefing is definitely more healthy than compared to the former. Just that pocket lobang get bigger and bigger everyday! hehe

His other unhealthy hobby will be as heavy on the pocket as reefing....

that's y i use minimal equipments...and not those high end stuffs...pple use bubble king, i use bubble magus...pple use GF pipings, i used TF pipings...pple use AM to set-up, i used sgbros...pple use "live" sand...i used normal sand...

People use marine salt you use kitchen salt?? lol...

jk bro~!

People use marine salt you use kitchen salt?? lol...

jk bro~!

people use DI water, you use rainwater?

pple use filter wool / socks...i use my underwear...

ROFL....

:sick:

LOL... people use calcium suppliment you use milk powder..

kekkekekek.... I want more.......

i mean those sleazy KTVs...like the one behind orchard towers....we shd organise a frag exchange there...how about that?

after work will go reborn, get more rocks....

how to change the title of my thread ah?....shd be Siang's 120G...should not be Nano Reef inspired from..blah blah blah liao

bubble magus NAC6...JM is pricing at $326....i emailed to bubble magus in guangzhou, the sales rep refer me back to JM...told me cannot sell direct to me...vada... :blink:

Bro, get from www.fish-street.com lah. Their price is USD 130 for the NAC6.