Nes Nes 1st Tank...

agnescyj

Finally got courage to put up my small tank...

post-15710-1228366694.jpg

Things to be added in soon...

1) More Live Rocks

2) Snail to help clear up the algae

3) Primz Skimmer (going to buy from a bro here for a special price)

4) Auto Timer and Food Dispenser to do my job when i am not around

5) Distilled Water

6) Starfish (hope to get my starfish a company soon :eyebrow: )

is this a nanocube? what do u intend to keep?

Introduction to my Tankie Family Members:-

First is my fav - Gobbie (Wanted to get a Strawberry Goby cos I LUV Pink so much)... Erm, the colour sort of faded off a bit lo.

post-15710-1228367082.jpg

Secondly is the Blu-Li (Big Bullie in the Tank)

post-15710-1228367138.jpg

My Pair of Nemos (Like to fight with each other)

post-15710-1228367199.jpg

Lastly my Doc-Fish (Curing my Gobbie lo)

post-15710-1228367429.jpg

I have a Red Stary-Fish but hiding inside the LR...

More post coming up soon...!!!

is this a nanocube? what do u intend to keep?

I guess so its a nano cube, sorrie cos its my first tank and there are many things i still catching up...

I intend to keep Corals too... But not so soon lo, have to stablise my tank longer.

Learn an important lesson when my Blackie (Black Clown) dies on the second day - MUST BE PATIENT!!! Hee hee, if not i will be a murderer to my lovely fishes and corals... :paiseh:

My tank is cycle for only 1 week and I added in LS slowly, so now its 2 weeks old.

I feel my tank very plain leh, still trying hard to learn how to scape my LR... Hee hee, not talented at all lo. :whistle

1 week is too soon. Also dun add anymore fish coz the nitrite level will rise and stress the fishes.

Member of :

MASS in Facebook

Reefing in LED

I guess so its a nano cube, sorrie cos its my first tank and there are many things i still catching up...

I intend to keep Corals too... But not so soon lo, have to stablise my tank longer.

Learn an important lesson when my Blackie (Black Clown) dies on the second day - MUST BE PATIENT!!! Hee hee, if not i will be a murderer to my lovely fishes and corals... :paiseh:

Patience is the key factor to reefing.. if u need want to keep coral, i suggest u add a small chiller and make sure the lighting is enough for your coral. :rolleyes:

Yup that bluey damsel is big bully in your nano. May be you want to sell/give to others before the rest of the tankmates keep on hiding behind the rocks.

Erm, maybe not yet... Cos I found my Gobbie and Nemos fighting back leh.

So interesting right? I have read so much about how my Blu-Li bullies and attack other fishes but have not heard about bullies being chased around in a tank lo.

Hahaha... Teach the Blu-Li a lesson!!! :D

BTW, damsel is always a good surviver in a new tank while still being cycle... Maybe will be passing to my friend who will be setting up her own tank soon.

1 week is too soon. Also dun add anymore fish coz the nitrite level will rise and stress the fishes.

Ya lo, 1 week is too soon tats why i paid off with my Blackie... Learn my lesson and dun dare to add anymore live stock at this moment.

But got ppl advise me its ok to add snails cos can help to clear off some algae leh, issit true???

Patience is the key factor to reefing.. if u need want to keep coral, i suggest u add a small chiller and make sure the lighting is enough for your coral. :rolleyes:

I still can't afford a chiller so corals will be my last choice... Other than chillers is there any DIY method? I saw someone in this forum say something like putting Ice-Freeze bottle in the tank to cool down the temp.

I have to get a skimmer fast to help stablise the tank... Is 2nd hand skimmer realiable? Cos a bro i jus got to know here wanted to sell me a Primz Skimmer at a special price.

Ya lo, 1 week is too soon tats why i paid off with my Blackie... Learn my lesson and dun dare to add anymore live stock at this moment.

But got ppl advise me its ok to add snails cos can help to clear off some algae leh, issit true???

Don't really help la...

Only way to reduce algae is 0 phosphate & 0 nitrates. But algae will still come no matter what. That's where proper husbandry is important, such as water changes, add stuffs to push up the water parameters etc...

Member of :

MASS in Facebook

Reefing in LED

I still can't afford a chiller so corals will be my last choice... Other than chillers is there any DIY method? I saw someone in this forum say something like putting Ice-Freeze bottle in the tank to cool down the temp.

I have to get a skimmer fast to help stablise the tank... Is 2nd hand skimmer realiable? Cos a bro i jus got to know here wanted to sell me a Primz Skimmer at a special price.

Putting ice -freeze bottle is way too troublesome. Need a good chiller to improve the water condition in marine tank.

2nd hand skimmer is ok, provided there is no crack, pumps working normally etc. I got myself a 2nd hand H&S skimmer more than 1.5 years ago and still luving it. Every 3 days need to clean the collection cup. IMO, invest in good skimmer in any marine setup. Or you can do the algae scrubber way...

Member of :

MASS in Facebook

Reefing in LED

Introduction to my Tankie Family Members:-

First is my fav - Gobbie (Wanted to get a Strawberry Goby cos I LUV Pink so much)... Erm, the colour sort of faded off a bit lo.

post-15710-1228367082.jpg

Secondly is the Blu-Li (Big Bullie in the Tank)

post-15710-1228367138.jpg

My Pair of Nemos (Like to fight with each other)

post-15710-1228367199.jpg

Lastly my Doc-Fish (Curing my Gobbie lo)

post-15710-1228367429.jpg

I have a Red Stary-Fish but hiding inside the LR...

More post coming up soon...!!!

Gobby? Isn't that Purple Pseudochromis AKA Purple Dottyback?

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

dont need chiller , just get those pc fan converted to for aquarium, $40-$50 a pc from most aquariums, thats wad i use for my 2 ft quarantine tank ,

temps constant at 27c. but evaporation is like whew. so u will have to use a auto top up if u going the fan method, anyway its a gd investment and easy to sell if u going to decom later or if u going to upgrade u still can use. around $150 for a ATO and $200+(cant rem the price) for a tunze osmolator

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

dont need chiller , just get those pc fan converted to for aquarium, $40-$50 a pc from most aquariums, thats wad i use for my 2 ft quarantine tank ,

temps constant at 27c. but evaporation is like whew. so u will have to use a auto top up if u going the fan method, anyway its a gd investment and easy to sell if u going to decom later or if u going to upgrade u still can use. around $150 for a ATO and $200+(cant rem the price) for a tunze osmolator

Wow, very chimz leh... Ok, will get a fan and manual top up daily by Nes Nes lo.

Hee hee!!!

I printed out a Strawberry Goby picture and the auntie selling me say its the same leh... So sad!!! Where can i find my Gobbie...

If u want Gobbies, u can always visit the sponsor's forum and check their shipments. For the 'Strawberry Gobbie' u mention about, i haven't really see them personally.

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

I printed out a Strawberry Goby picture and the auntie selling me say its the same leh... So sad!!! Where can i find my Gobbie...

i googled cannot find strawberry gobies

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

Wow, very chimz leh... Ok, will get a fan and manual top up daily by Nes Nes lo.

Hee hee!!!

ur tank got coveri think fan also cannot unless u leave ur hood open

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

purple dottybackit is a strawberry/purple dottyback

i have a feeling that the website might have mis-identify your fishes.

i believe it is a dottyback