SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted November 27, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2008 Hi, Just want to find out how much would you pay for this coral at LPS? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted November 27, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2008 It's 4 inches and is green in colour. (Using h/p to take thats y pic quality not so good) They are found in shallow waters - clean or muddy. Easy to keep for beginners. So pls vote and tell me how much will you pay for this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted November 27, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2008 It's 4 inches and is green in colour. (Using h/p to take thats y pic quality not so good) They are found in shallow waters - clean or muddy. Easy to keep for beginners. So pls vote and tell me how much will you pay for this. Chun or not, can get this at less than $30 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 26, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2009 Btw, this brain RIP liao....fought with my favia. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tivoli Posted March 11, 2009 Share Posted March 11, 2009 bro, you can buy around $25 in pasir ris farms. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 11, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 11, 2009 is that a chocolate chip starfish next to the brain....? they are not reefsafe leh haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 if u bargain mayb can even get at $20.. eh bro go for e exotic ones.. else next time u buy a exotic one u will neglect e common ones.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted March 12, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2009 Yes, that was a choc chip starfish...did not touch my corals...was a good boy until one day his flesh start to get torn off... dun know wat actually damaged it...and its condition got worsen until one day my wife told me its better to let it rest in peace. It was one of those LS which i salvaged from my office tank due to renovation....that time i let go a cardinal, 1 pair of clark clowns and 2 blue damsels into the open waters at labrador park....hope they are well... That greenie RIP already...got it from RB that time...tot was quite cute so got it...din know i can get it at a lesser price elsewhere.... Exotic corals are addictive...i understand...hahaha...thats y now i control...i only cheong LFS 2xs a month...try to let my impulses die of natural death. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
skinbone Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 coral price has gone up and it is difficult to price it now. But in the past, this is only about $12-15. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasondonovan Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 I bought similar for around 20 at golden octopus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evomclaren Posted July 26, 2013 Share Posted July 26, 2013 Nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluewind79 Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 yup price abt 20+ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foo Sheng Wei Posted November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 7, 2013 but the colour not very green that cost 20 bucks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fshngw1984 Posted November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 7, 2013 See what colour u like Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...