SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 Hi Terryansimon, May I ask where do u got your purple decorated firefish 'cos I am looking high & low for it! Been searching from LCK to PR but still cannot find!!! Thanks for the info, appreciate it & merry Christmas to you! Btw what camera are u using, very nice when u took the close-up!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 yes. I'm pretty sure. did a check just now. (= wah bro. nice pair you have there. so unfortunate things have to go that way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 24, 2003 Author Share Posted December 24, 2003 I have no idea where my maid bought it from. oh well. camera? me using Canon D30 with Tokina 20-35 F/2.0 Lens. thats why it looks quite sharp. but rather out of touch with my photography skills...so thats why it can be improved. *shrugs* Atreef. yah. =( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 24, 2003 Share Posted December 24, 2003 where u get your percula..? could be the source of it.. I note there some slight tear on one of it. your purple firefish looks good!! did u try to put them in the cage like I did..? they like to jump alot, n timid lot of fishy.. \ the tail also abit ragged.. need to put some tonic to butter it up.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 D30? wow! that is one super duper digital SLR!.. Can take lessions from you on how to use a Digital SLR and the tricks of the trade? me complete idiot when it comes to photography but wanna start learning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 yes. I'm pretty sure. did a check just now. (= How abt ammonia? read somewhere that at night, when ph drop, NH may just shoot up for a spike, and here go the cycling process. You may want to do a test, by removing your LS and put in a dead prawn again, to monitor the parameter. your tank should be large enough to absord a dead prawn if the cycling is fully completed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 24, 2003 Share Posted December 24, 2003 How abt ammonia? read somewhere that at night, when ph drop, NH may just shoot up for a spike, and here go the cycling process. You may want to do a test, by removing your LS and put in a dead prawn again, to monitor the parameter. your tank should be large enough to absord a dead prawn if the cycling is fully completed. doubt anyone will do that to check..so leh chey man.. how to catch all the LS upz..?? a few hours job. for 4ft tank, it should be pretty cycled. u dump two prawns in also no effect on the ammonia. 3 prawn n upz will.. I got one neighbour who tried it cycling his new tank b4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 His tank is still pretty empty. and just completed the cycling. My concern is the amount of bacterias are still insufficient to handle the bioload. need more time to grow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 24, 2003 Share Posted December 24, 2003 clown fishes does not contribute as much bioload comparing to larger fishes. I doubt the NH3/4 is the contributing factor. even just completion or near completion of cycle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 25, 2003 Author Share Posted December 25, 2003 urh. no fret. my NH3 is still zero. everything is zero. including my wallet. except NO3 of course. bwilly...what to do. I didn't chose the bugger! (= AlfaRomeo. sure thing. but I'm not the maestro. I'm also considered a rookie. actually, my philosophy towards photography is that everybody is a rookie. no such thing as "I've learned everything there is and I'm the best" even Kreud would agree. Helmund Kreud I think his name was. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 tank as of 150204. I hate the algae. tmd. must buy Rowaphos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 another shot. overexposed. but too tired to do anything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 true percula from Coralfarm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 close up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 dispar anthias. some from Marine Life, some from Paradiz Reef. alpha male hiding. as usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KCK Posted February 15, 2004 Share Posted February 15, 2004 HI Terry, just want to check with you, you true percula that RIP was it in your new tank? Did body turn white (blister like?) I bought a pair too.(not from CF), put into my new tank (ammonia 0, nitrate not tested, nitrite quite high), wish to find out what actually happen. I share you pain in the loss. I have gone thru it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 another anthias shot. blur like siao but. lazy lah. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 HI Terry, just want to check with you, you true percula that RIP was it in your new tank? Did body turn white (blister like?) I bought a pair too.(not from CF), put into my new tank (ammonia 0, nitrate not tested, nitrite quite high), wish to find out what actually happen. I share you pain in the loss. I have gone thru it. nope. none turn white. I think it was an acclimatisation problem and maybe my tnak wasn't quite ready yet even though NH3 and NO2 was zero. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 another anthias shot. notice the bottle with the blood shrimp? thats the crab trap. time to catch some crabs. the blood shrimps can makan the prawn for all I care. too heavy to drag it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 flame angel coming to get his picture snapped as well. mum's idea to have this in the tank. bought from Marine Life. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 two flames? huh? reflection of the glass actually. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted February 15, 2004 Author Share Posted February 15, 2004 notice the extra black bar near the back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...