weipro skimmer

SBS_Transit

What weipro skimmer model is the smallest,cheapest and hangs outside the tank ?(for a 10g) :thanks:

SBS_Transit

my tank is L-60cm,W-22cm,H30cm.

So which 1 2 get ?

Any thing will do inside or outside the tank also can. :thanks:

SBS_Transit

the smallest size of weipro is 2011.... u can onli consider this size

the thing now is that the 2011 may be longer than ur tank height....

think u shld go to a LFS, take a look at the size of actual thing :)

My height is 30cm, but i am putting it on a cabinet. But i heard that the 2011 is not so good ? :erm:

SBS_Transit

My height is 30cm, but i am putting it on a cabinet. But i heard that the 2011 is not so good ? :erm:

2011 will definitely be veri enuff for ur tank already....

weipro can skim out kopi-o too... it just goes down to wat type of pump u usingn how u adjust the water level....

i myself is using, n i find it veri useful...

wats ur budget?

if ur budget allows $200, then i would recommend u to get a Redsea Prizm Skimmer, it's sufficient for ur tank zise n it will look much nicer on ur tank too

2011 will definitely be veri enuff for ur tank already....

weipro can skim out kopi-o too... it just goes down to wat type of pump u usingn how u adjust the water level....

i myself is using, n i find it veri useful...

wats ur budget?

if ur budget allows $200, then i would recommend u to get a Redsea Prizm Skimmer, it's sufficient for ur tank zise n it will look much nicer on ur tank too

bellow $100, so what pump fits 2011 ?

Should i get the 2012 or the 2014 or should still stay with the 2011 ? :thanks:

SBS_Transit

bellow $100, so what pump fits 2011 ?

Should i get the 2012 or the 2014 or should still stay with the 2011 ? :thanks:

2012 n above is definitely too big....

the smallest size is 2011 but will look a bit bulky on ur tank.... esp. its height which may be longer than ur tank's height...

that's y i highly recommend u to go take a look at its actual size n plan how u gonna hang it... before buying n regretting....

Where can i go to check it out ? which shop sells all the weipro model ? :thanks: What about the pump for the skimmer ?

SBS_Transit

What is the best pump for 2011 ? the best but also the cheapest ? :lol::thanks:

Got such thing as a weipro power head ??? :erm:

SBS_Transit

yarlor, pump so expensive. got any cheaper 1 anot? dun go for branded, juz same flowrate can liao. :erm::erm:

What is the best pump for 2011 ? the best but also the cheapest ? :lol::thanks:

Got such thing as a weipro power head ??? :erm:

Any one ??? :(

SBS_Transit

if i have a 2011 skimmer with a weipro ph, how do i hang the ph out of the water ? any one got pic to show me ??? :thanks:

SBS_Transit

i have bought 2011 for my 2' tank with eheim 1250, not try yet. this PH allow me to put it outside my tank, safe space and will nto hit up tank , esp, 2'. the rest of th PH such as weipro3000, extrema ... are not suitable (not specify in spec to be external), I do wanna my PH to overheat and 'burst'!!!

In addition, Eheim have 2 yrs warranty just pay abit more but peace in mind, valve for money.

sbs_transit

actually all weipro models got a minimum size loh the smallest is 2011 and up to 2014 the biggest, 2011 is just nice for your tank but come to what ph better to select 1000 and above, it always tell you the minimum to drive it but not always it will give you the optimum result. you can get to see weipro ph in those lfs as well... i have the pump that works fine with this model.

ciao!

i have bought 2011 for my 2' tank with eheim 1250, not try yet. this PH allow me to put it outside my tank, safe space and will nto hit up tank , esp, 2'. the rest of th PH such as weipro3000, extrema ... are not suitable (not specify in spec to be external), I do wanna my PH to overheat and 'burst'!!!

In addition, Eheim have 2 yrs warranty just pay abit more but peace in mind, valve for money.

do keep up posted of the skimmate result pls.. able to get kopi o?

any 1 getting kopi o skimmate with 2011? using wad pump n ard how much?

do keep up posted of the skimmate result pls.. able to get kopi o?

any 1 getting kopi o skimmate with 2011? using wad pump n ard how much?

and also can post picture ? :thanks:

SBS_Transit