Help!! zoas not opening up...

yongshun

currently i haf 2 frags of zoas, i placed both at the bottm of my tank..initially most of the heads for both my frags opened up...but 1 wk later, 1 of my frags doesnt seem to open up...whereas the other frag is doing well...water parameters seems ok..juz did a 15% water change last nite...ne one can help? :(

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

currently i haf 2 frags of zoas, i placed both at the bottm of my tank..initially most of the heads for both my frags opened up...but 1 wk later, 1 of my frags doesnt seem to open up...whereas the other frag is doing well...water parameters seems ok..juz did a 15% water change last nite...ne one can help? :(

Hmm try checking for parasites maybe?

girlone.png

check for spider,nudis,snails,zoapox.

my tank do haf a few small snails...dun tink dey r the cause leh...i oreadi gt rid of a spider quite sometime ago...issit bcos of crabs? i recently juz gt rid of 2...den last nite i saw a bigger one...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

the zoa eating snails are v small and tiny..

My zoas gana infested with nudis and polyps start to closed up and shrink. I dip it in fresh water for 10mins, not much use. Next day, still have some nudis appearing.

When i put back into my tank, my zoas release some toxins....my cleaner shrimp tio poison, died.

In the end, i have no choice but to throw away..sad. :cry2:

I heard those zoas from indonesia usually will have nudis.

saw some feather duster worms on it...maybe it is bcos of them? how do i get rid of it?

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Those are harmless to the zoas. What's yuor lighting condition? Too bright?

im using MH...bt im placing it at the bottom...tried to place it higher oso...bt it doesnt seem to open up...haiz...guess tat frag is as gd as gone liao le...whereas the other one of mine is doing well

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

im using MH...bt im placing it at the bottom...tried to place it higher oso...bt it doesnt seem to open up...haiz...guess tat frag is as gd as gone liao le...whereas the other one of mine is doing well

Just let it be at the sandbed for a while. It should be ok after a few weeks.

Member of :

MASS in Facebook

Reefing in LED

Hmm I have the same problem, got some zoos from GO, intially opens up nicely for 1 week or so then now remain closed, same thing for the other zoo. Parameters are all OK. I suspect my anemone crab is at it, so relocated it up the reef. The unfortunate thing is that only the more expensive and prettier zoos got affected, but the cheaper uglier one is growing perfectly well.... :rolleyes:

i did a freshwater dip for 5-10 min. Used distilled water n add lugol solution to the distilled water. After 1, 2 days all of them are doing perfectly fine...all thks to the advises by the bros here :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup