FuEl Posted November 7, 2008 Share Posted November 7, 2008 After waiting for ages, this pair finally did something. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted November 7, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2008 After waiting for ages, this pair finally did something. Grats man.Is that a slate?It looks like i used to breed my freshwater angelfishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 7, 2008 Author Share Posted November 7, 2008 It's a tile used for construction. Has some white paint behind it that cannot be washed off. Was a little worried about using it, but so far everything is ok. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vt_snowman87 Posted November 7, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2008 i saw this pair the other day when i dropped by your house.. really nice pair! congratulations! Quote (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/92504-full-sps-shallow/?page=9 (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/69803-vincs-2ft-cube-tank/?page=19 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dfstan Posted November 7, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2008 congras bro! looking forward to the young ones!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted November 7, 2008 Share Posted November 7, 2008 eh bro fuel got picasso clown standards lehz.. must cost quite abit rite? btw what else u breeding arhz care to share? haha... hw come u dun try breed black aus clowns ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 8, 2008 Author Share Posted November 8, 2008 eh bro fuel got picasso clown standards lehz..must cost quite abit rite? btw what else u breeding arhz care to share? haha... hw come u dun try breed black aus clowns ? Thanks everyone. First time clownfish has bred for me. Not that picasso exactly, only halfway there. Price wise was just a little more expensive compared to normal patterned percs. Now working with orchid and oblique lined dottybacks. My black ocellaris are not spawning for me. The toughest part is getting clownfish to start laying. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted November 8, 2008 Share Posted November 8, 2008 clownfish depnds on environment given to breed not really tht difficult.... i am so glad i had a chance to c my black aussie parents...-SECRET.... once they will start they will keep on spawning.... using tile as a breeding spot is a wise choice... tiles r normally used for clowns to spawn in supplier tanks. but beware of the tile sharpo edges.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 5, 2009 Author Share Posted September 5, 2009 Perculas with black ocellaris. All captive bred. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted September 5, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2009 pro... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted September 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2009 Perculas with black ocellaris. All captive bred. I saw the cross of percs with blacks looks like a maroon leh... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzy Posted September 6, 2009 Share Posted September 6, 2009 Are any going to be for sale? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 6, 2009 Author Share Posted September 6, 2009 Not so soon, all still very small.. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Travy Posted September 13, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2009 Let me know when they are ready to leave the nest. Quote My Tank Save A Horse, Ride A Cowboy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 28, 2009 Author Share Posted November 28, 2009 Some fish in a 1 week old system. Ammonia still undetectable, feeding 5 times a day. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted November 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted November 28, 2009 looks like LFS!! i love ur house Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 28, 2009 Author Share Posted November 28, 2009 Spent about 1K to do up that system. But I think another 1-2 months the system will be running at max capacity already. Need to build more tanks already.. Looks like I made the right choice for going for a fluidized bed filter with 2kg of media, it is an ammonia breakdown machine. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted November 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted November 28, 2009 Spent about 1K to do up that system. But I think another 1-2 months the system will be running at max capacity already. Need to build more tanks already.. Looks like I made the right choice for going for a fluidized bed filter with 2kg of media, it is an ammonia breakdown machine. v nice leh. nxt time must do my house like that too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 28, 2009 Author Share Posted November 28, 2009 v nice leh. nxt time must do my house like that too. Then you can keep as many type of fishes as you want. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted November 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted November 28, 2009 Then you can keep as many type of fishes as you want. yah lor. first time i went to ur house. i was like. omg... butterfly here, angel there, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vt_snowman87 Posted November 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2009 long time no see, super pro bro.. thumbs up! btw bro, if you selling any baby black occ, let me know.. keen to rear a pair of babies.. Quote (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/92504-full-sps-shallow/?page=9 (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/69803-vincs-2ft-cube-tank/?page=19 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted November 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2009 I want a pair of true percs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LaW Posted November 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2009 Some fish in a 1 week old system. Ammonia still undetectable, feeding 5 times a day. one day must really pay you a visit. Quote If a man could beat his own fantasy. Then to only breed in captivity. Then its pointless. Genesis 1:20 And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day. || Tank: 78" x 30" x 30" || Sump: 48" x 22" x 20" || Lights: PowerModule 10 X 80W|| Returns: 2 x HF32 || || Skimmer: BubbleKing Supermarin 300 || Wavemaker: 3 x 6100 & 1 x 6200, 2 x Wavebox 6212, WavySea || || FR: 2 x FR150 || NR: Sulphur Denitrator || CR: RM Custom Made 8" || KR: Deltec KM500 || TopUp: Tunze Osmolator 3155 || || UV: Coralife 12X 36W || Ozonizer: Sanders C200|| Controller: GHL Profilux Plus II Ex || Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted November 29, 2009 Share Posted November 29, 2009 Probably after I chase all my kids (may be donkeys years from now) out of the house then may be I can start somethinglike this... Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 29, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 29, 2009 this is cool man!! the old setup all changed liao? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...