A Little Tank Update

• Replies 2k

AP:

I think you got it totally wrong, i did not become a private investigator when this good fren storm of yours praised your thread...c'mon...did i say anything after the praise was made? and i think i given due praise to your nice tank and fishes also ;)

But what happened was that storm decided to quote me and make a wisecrack comment and i decided to see who this storm was....and i just ran an easy search...and ooooo....realised that you and storm and sailfin are good frens....great frens i must say :lol:

so no harm done what, even you yourself have mentioned that you and storm are great frens and i am sure others in here know that as well :D

keep the frenship going :)

did I mentioned that they were "great" friends of mine? No....they're just friends that I help out from time to time. Besides.....like I said I am not responsible for what they write nor did I instigate them to write something like that.....I don't condone such flaming even though they're my friends......yes thank you for your compliments but I'd like that story to be put behind once and for all..... :)

ok lah AP,

acquantances, not so close friends, good frens, or great frens...i am sure you know best lah...so whatever you say, we leave it as that. you know best :D

yeah, let's move on, otherwise it gets more and more confusing... :lol:

anymore nice pics today? :D

yeah agree.... :) but I don't always know best..... :lol:

now want to make bro.dradgtt camp outside Fish Farm...... :lol: because of Orange Shoulder Tang

post-34-1084762400.jpg

who say sure cannot find? :) Acanthurus dussumieri

Preef brought one in not too long ago....same batch as my Achilles tang :lol:

Yup 2 pieces came in and 1 was taken away and now left one......

BTW i dun think are very rare these days as cora* fa** got at least 10pieces od dissumieri from the recent hawaii shipment..... Ard 6-8cm

looking for this fish also..... :D

Thats a acanthurus bariene from maldive....... Think that they can be found as maldive shipment are more common these days..... BTW lfs have to know that there are much more nicer things in maldive instead of powder blue and fairy wrasse

Yup 2 pieces came in and 1 was taken away and now left one......

BTW i dun think are very rare these days as cora* fa** got at least 10pieces od dissumieri from the recent hawaii shipment..... Ard 6-8cm

really ah? How come you guys get to see and I don't..... :lol: Maybe Acanthurus Dussumieri doesn't want me to buy them.... :lol: Tired of the same old tangs around want something different..... :yeah: C*****F**** in LCK?

Please stop putting your Orange Shoulder liao. :P

I very heartache. :cry2:

When to Oxxxn Pxxxxt upon reading that there is Orange Shoulder and even shown a Hawaii receipt of Orange Shoulder purchase but was sold this.

Now I still do not know what tang it is.

thats a juv acanthrus nigrofucus tang if not wrong

really ah? How come you guys get to see and I don't..... :lol: Maybe Acanthurus Dussumieri doesn't want me to buy them.... :lol: Tired of the same old tangs around want something different..... :yeah: C*****F**** in LCK?

Yup in lck.. faster go grab...... Anyway i saw one very large adult too....... Alot of them are place together and there seem to be no fighting

dispar, u are the man ;)

central to west is indeed your territory :bow:

actually alot of the nice tang pics showcase here are more for public aquariums since they will outgrow a home tank quite fast, so general hobby market demand for them is less and importers bring less of them in

Hmm..... actually most of them are ard the size of an adult juv...... Maybe if theres a demand, ppl will bring hem in..... wadeva the case, TANGS need big home

Hi Sis,

Before I camp at Pxxxxx Mxxxxx, think I should camp at Oxxxx Pxxxx first.

I paid $35 for the "so-called" Orange Shoulder. Do you know if there is a lot of price diff b/n Lavender Tang and Orange Shoulder?

dispar:

issit the one that came in together with our ATs? if so, then AP must grab liao...still doing well for so long, definitely a good specimen :D

Yup......... its the same one that cam with our AT ;););)