MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 i havent been feeding my anemone for two weeks oredi and i am wondering what happens if it dies? will it die or is my once a week dosage of marine liquidfry enough to keep it alive? If it dies, will it poison my tank? it's a small BTA and it's hiding behind my LRs. Anyway, can anemone tolerate formalin and copper? What about turbo snails? Can they tolerate copper? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 I never feed my anenome like how long... i forgot liao... got light they will survive... i got dose DT and feed mysis shrimp... they will have ample food in the tank... invert dun tolerate copper... it will crash your tank lor... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Liquidfry marine is useless..it's made mainly of egg yolk. No anemone eats egg yolk. It will only pollute your water. BTA will do better on a diet of phytoplankton and cyclops and maybe enriched baby brine shrimp. Or maybe small pieces of market prawn. I mean SMALL. No invertebrates will tolerate copper. And definitely not formalin. Formalin is used to preserve stuff! Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 27, 2003 i think anemone cannot tolerate copper at all!! they shld be feed with market prawn fornightly.. and when anemone dies...they cause ahell disaster! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 27, 2003 hey fuel,i notice this morning that my anemone actually spit out the prawn i feed it last night...may i knwo whats the problem? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Too big lar... or too full.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 formalin is used to treat clown disease lar. checked it out at reefcentral. when anemone die, how will it cause havoc in my tank? i got two more questions in my 1st post that got no answer yet lar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 It will CRASH your tank... meaning everything in tank die... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 in Malaysia, we only got marine liquidfry la. No DTplankton whatsoever. very 'chair kai' one lar. Wat to do? I wish I got phytoplankton but our local marine LFS dun stock them wor. So how? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Come SG buy lar... or feed market prawn.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 It will CRASH your tank... meaning everything in tank die... u mean my corals and clams too? i removed all my fishes out of my reef tank liao cos got disease. Are anemones poisones like sea apples? do they emit a certain toxin when they die? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Order DT directly from the states and become the sole distributor in your state. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Ya... they will release when they die... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 Sinagpore a few hundred kilometres away lar. very far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 you live which part of malaysia.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 Order DT directly from the states and become the sole distributor in your state. and what if the stubborn LFS owners wont buy from me? tutup kedai man! better not play play. anyway, if any of u want to open marie LFS in KL/Selangor, please come up and do business cos we only got less than 6 marine LFS in klang valley. Visit them until damn fedup liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 you live which part of malaysia.. I live in PJ lar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 full name lar... i dun understand malaysia abbrevation Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 Hmmmm just noticed that i oredi got 1350 posts here liao. might as well make it 1351. tomorrow buy 4 digit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 opps only 63, now 64 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 27, 2003 1350? i see that u only have 63 post. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 full name lar... i dun understand malaysia abbrevation Petaling Jaya lar. Quite a peaceful place. Got lot of durian and rambutan trees and ###### women running around. u want to come and live with us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 quite far... hehe.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MalaysiaBoleh Posted November 27, 2003 Author Share Posted November 27, 2003 1350? i see that u only have 63 post. ya lar. mistake lar. so embarassing. Hey I am asking questions here lar. can answer whether snails can tolerate copper or not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 27, 2003 i think cannot... Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...