SRC Member dersuz Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 Hi Cookiemunster, Don't be sad. I will sell one pink yuma to you. Just give me 2 months for this baby yuma to grow slightly bigger before I hack the rock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted November 27, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 Ivan i am sorry that ur died ! GULTY Real sorry abt it ... no prob bro. Its not your fault. At least I got to own it once. Its just tough luck. Hopefully I will be able to get another replacement somehow somewhere. Anyway its no big deal, its just a super expensive piece of livestock. But its just very very painful loss. hahaha I guess its a risk for ricordia lover like me. I gambled and lost. Nutz: Woon Ming is innocent. The Pink Yuma cannot survive any fragging and I would strongly advise others not to even try it. I never touched mine and yet it melted. It is weaker than most normal mushrooms even though its a ricordia. I kept it under shade and with moderate water flow.....still it did not make it. Kept vomiting intestines till it started to melt. If only I could inject some aiptasia genes into this ricordia. hahaha. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 no prob bro. Its not your fault. At least I got to own it once. Its just tough luck. Hopefully I will be able to get another replacement somehow somewhere. Anyway its no big deal, its just a super expensive piece of livestock. But its just very very painful loss. hahaha I guess its a risk for ricordia lover like me. I gambled and lost. Nutz: Woon Ming is innocent. The Pink Yuma cannot survive any fragging and I would strongly advise others not to even try it. I never touched mine and yet it melted. It is weaker than most normal mushrooms even though its a ricordia. I kept it under shade and with moderate water flow.....still it did not make it. Kept vomiting intestines till it started to melt. If only I could inject some aiptasia genes into this ricordia. hahaha. no.no...dun get me wrong....no blame on woonming....just tho that woonming may have perform a operation to save the remaining portion.....like cutting the RTN sps operation to save the remaining frag.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Should be recovering... from the progress... nope...reached home tonight and found a little of the base tuning melting off...from my experience with yuma so far...its not going to make it.... now I will just sit back, watch it slowly melt away in front of me......sob ....sob.... arrggghhh...I will go back anf concentrate on my florida ricordea after this unfortunate episode.....sob....sob..... sometimes...its like that....bo bian..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 so sad... if its of any help, i'll give you another rock of those common yumas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 you are the best, bro! but cutting down on mushrooms......I have decided to just take F. ricordeas instead...any? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 you are the best, bro! but cutting down on mushrooms......I have decided to just take F. ricordeas instead...any? LOLz. wait for me to frag first.If successful, will give one to you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 nope...reached home tonight and found a little of the base tuning melting off...from my experience with yuma so far...its not going to make it.... now I will just sit back, watch it slowly melt away in front of me......sob ....sob.... arrggghhh...I will go back anf concentrate on my florida ricordea after this unfortunate episode.....sob....sob..... sometimes...its like that....bo bian..... Why dun you try dipping in idoine? or fresh water? or even cut the melting parts away? If you have already confirm it is dying....try some methods and who knows...you might just save it....(sorie...if I sound not practical.) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2003 Share Posted November 27, 2003 Ya... miracle may happen hehe... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted November 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2003 Yah...since it's half way up to heaven...why not try? My heart goes out for your yumas...sigh... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dersuz Posted November 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2003 You can try to drop your tank temperature, might help to reduce the stress level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted November 28, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2003 Hi Deepblue, sorry to hear about yours too. I hope it survives. It seems this species of rare yuma is really difficult to adapt. Too much light it melts, temp too high it melts, too strong current it melts, stare at it too long it melts, and its fav hobby is vomiting intestines. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 thanks for the advice. been too busy with work to think abt yumas for the past day or so....this morning thought it got chance to survive, but got home and it is really bad shape this time... Yumas are tough...win some battle and lose some battle lah...this is why I picked up the hobby in the first place...the challenge mah....so now time to regroup and go bug ming again........hehe.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 28, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 28, 2003 sad to hear abt yumas melting.. also i have learn its a very hard thing to look after.. gdluck to others who are still having their battle.. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 hehe... I will b gettin a xbox for gamin for a change.. less stress.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 hehe... I will b gettin a xbox for gamin for a change..less stress.. Wow..I've always wanted one..but never could resist temptation of livestock over an xbox. From young till now I have never bought a single game console...the only one I have is my PC. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 mine is offer under max online.. almost free.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted November 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2003 hehe... I will b gettin a xbox for gamin for a change..less stress.. Mai tu liao... Xbox LIVE starter kit for Asian will be coming in this Jan (Hope they dun postphoned anymore)... Let me know when u got yr set, bring u to mod it n then pass u the DOAX Beach Volleyball (Tiko version) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...