Shun's 1st marine tank - JBJ 28g nano HQI

yongshun

my poor red mushies...most of it seems like going to up lorry soon...due to the constant nipping by my blue gold blenny!!! Should i retain the healthy ones n get rid of the dying ones?? used to open up until veri nice...bt nw... :cry:

post-15010-1229003229.jpg

post-15010-1229003239.jpg

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 299

my cute little algae blenny...recently was juz awarded the most hardwking worker of the yr!!

post-15010-1229003323.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

the only garang fish tat will bite my hand n even bite my net n hold on to it...nt even my damsel is so garang...as the saying goes 'never bite the hand that feeds you'...guess no 1 ever told it b4...

post-15010-1229003540.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

an overall top view of my tank...unable to cover everything though..

post-15010-1229003676.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

i m so glad e little rambo is doin well in ur tank...

its nt call sharknose goby for nth... lolx

hm... y ur water current like abit low huh ?

still can take such a clear pic?

ur mushroom is perfectly fine.. i mean its nt rotting away..but do show signs of detaching..

theres nth much u can do if they realli detach..

hv u shift e mush rock from their original spot ?

i m so glad e little rambo is doin well in ur tank...

its nt call sharknose goby for nth... lolx

hm... y ur water current like abit low huh ?

still can take such a clear pic?

ur mushroom is perfectly fine.. i mean its nt rotting away..but do show signs of detaching..

theres nth much u can do if they realli detach..

hv u shift e mush rock from their original spot ?

haha my current dun tink is low...i have a SEIO 620 and Hydor k1, as well as 2 return hose at the top...or should i get some more? lol no lar...cos i set a higher ISO lor...compromise the color

its nt fine...the original look when it is under lighting is like tis...compared to now...

ya...shifted to another corner le..trying to divert away the blenny's attention...bt it doesnt wk...sigh...

post-15010-1229005705.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

blenny is one of e cleverer smaller fishes leh lolx..

and cuter oso lol except only when dey r nipping at wat dey shdnt be nipping at lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

hehe i changed my mind le haha it looks like a big '8'...lucky no...maybe i will huat bcos of tis haha huat ah!! huat ah!! lol

If u huat then change the tank to the all new Red Sea Max 250... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

haha my current dun tink is low...i have a SEIO 620 and Hydor k1, as well as 2 return hose at the top...or should i get some more? lol no lar...cos i set a higher ISO lor...compromise the color

its nt fine...the original look when it is under lighting is like tis...compared to now...

ya...shifted to another corner le..trying to divert away the blenny's attention...bt it doesnt wk...sigh...

Higher ISO how high 800?? Very little noise appearing wah bro quite good cam leh...

If u huat then change the tank to the all new Red Sea Max 250... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

wah..RSM 250...surely gonna cost a BIG bomb haha i tink its cheaper to get a tank n get all the accessories separately hehe tink if i were to upgrade, most prob i will get a 3 feet wif sump ba hehe recently i cant stop tinkin/dreaming of having a bigger reef tank! lol jialat...i cant stop adding tings to my tank...feel tat its too small for me...im 'poisoned' too jialat oreadi...beyond the cure of ne antidote lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Higher ISO how high 800?? Very little noise appearing wah bro quite good cam leh...

nt tat high...i tink i set 200 if i din remember wrongly...tru trial n error lor...hehe its a normal cheap cannon DC onli...bt it allows me to play around with the aperture and shutter lor

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

nt tat high...i tink i set 200 if i din remember wrongly...tru trial n error lor...hehe its a normal cheap cannon DC onli...bt it allows me to play around with the aperture and shutter lor

Like that not bad if can set noise control better i usually capture using A mode for close shot FTS i would like to set darker meaning higher shutter speed of 1/20...

another new blasto...

post-15010-1229153579.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

another new blasto...

Niceee!!!

new yumas...was told that purple color is not so common..is it true?

post-15010-1229426962.jpg

post-15010-1229426972.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

new yumas...was told that purple color is not so common..is it true?

I dunno but i still prefer the orangy yellow yuma...

i like all haha wanna try to find blue yumas and some more rics...den after tat i tink i wun add so much livestock to the tank so often...currently in the process of planning for a new project...a 3 feet...hopefully by next yr march will be up n running haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

i like all haha wanna try to find blue yumas and some more rics...den after tat i tink i wun add so much livestock to the tank so often...currently in the process of planning for a new project...a 3 feet...hopefully by next yr march will be up n running haha

So gonna get a custom made or those ready on the market?

a custom made...maybe 3x2x2 wif sump and cabinet ba bt stil haf to wait..oreadi asked for quotations...haiz...saving hard for it nw haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

a custom made...maybe 3x2x2 wif sump and cabinet ba bt stil haf to wait..oreadi asked for quotations...haiz...saving hard for it nw haha

AM !? :lol:

AM !? :lol:

haha its one of the tank makers tat im considering :lol:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha its one of the tank makers tat im considering :lol:

Y not 2ft cube its nice... For AM's price of 2ft cube if u're interested i'll sms u the price... :P^_^

haha 2 ft is too small for me already...my current is oreadi ard 1.6ft...so no pt to upgrade 0.5 ft more...if wanna upgrade, muz at least double the size haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha 2 ft is too small for me already...my current is oreadi ard 1.6ft...so no pt to upgrade 0.5 ft more...if wanna upgrade, muz at least double the size haha

Oic 3 feet hmm... Onec u got that at least must get Arctica 1/10hp :eyebrow: or a bigger one...