Shun's 1st marine tank - JBJ 28g nano HQI

yongshun

saw my cleaner shrimp climbing onto one of the zoas and 'clean it' last nite...is there any particular reason for tis behavior or? it doesnt disturb my the other zoa though

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 299

juz discovered that there are a small frag of zoa with 4 heads at 1 corner of my tank!! wondering where they came frm....

post-15010-1225605628.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

i juz did something stupid...i managed to spot a mantis shrimp and its hideout...in the end, i took out the whole piece of LR, put it into a pail, add boiling water (yes boiling water 100 deg directly from the kettle) and boil it. in the end, yes, the mantis is dead, BT in the process, i oso cooked 1 of my missing pistol shrimp who has been MIA for a few wks oreadi....saw the body...retribution... sob sob :cry2:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

at least u killed the mantis.. Lol

but too bad it is too gross and smelly to be served on my dinning table...i read somewhere in the forum that mantis was actually served in some HK restaurants lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

yea they fried it,but i think u boiled urs.. Lol

boiled is healthier than fried haha lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

alamak...juz saw a 1 inch big dark brown crab..slightly hairy...is it reef safe?

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

:pirate: It's time for U to join the 'Anti-Crab Society' ! :eyebrow:

no...its time for me to join the theatre of dreams club lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

juz managed to catch this crab...hmm how should i cook it? boiled? steam? fried? chilli crab? jin sha crab ne one? lol

post-15010-1226327056.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ne one noe wat r these? they haf been growing on my LR for quite some time...

post-15010-1226638798.jpg

post-15010-1226638806.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ne one noe wat r these? they haf been growing on my LR for quite some time...

Looks like some sort of Algae... :peace:

my current FTS...not realli nice...still a lot of room for improvement...

post-15010-1227328090.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

latest additions...

post-15010-1227443434.jpg

post-15010-1227443443.jpg

post-15010-1227443450.jpg

post-15010-1227443459.jpg

post-15010-1227443470.jpg

post-15010-1227443492.jpg

post-15010-1227443501.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my latest resident...presiding in my betta box nw...hopefully it survives...

post-15010-1227532973.jpg

post-15010-1227532987.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ur zoos doin ok lehz y u say nt doin gd arhz ?

e little fella eatin already arhz ?

soon e body yellow n blue will b more striking..

thts e 1st time he c other types of fish also lehz.i mean in ur tank.. cus he is tank raised fella.. . haha...

haha the one not doing well r the 1st 2 zoos...posted in the earlier thread...nt the latest one :)

i threw in some flakes soaked wif garlic n saw it taking 1-2 bite...bt will continue to kip it in the betta box to let it acclimatise to the new surrounding and let other fishes get used to it oso lor...

hopefully its nt shy lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

latest additions...

Love those Yumas mind pming me where got from?? :P

no leh...those r mushrooms...nt yumas :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

eh bro he mean e orange tip yumas last pic

lolx u wan to bluff him arhz...

oh! i still tot tat is a mushie...din noe tat is a yuma lol :paiseh:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

oh! i still tot tat is a mushie...din noe tat is a yuma lol :paiseh:

My eyes sharp eh?? :lol:

haha yup yup...recently i've been thinkin of upgrading to a bigger tank...if nt for my constraints, i tink i would haf oreadi upgraded to a at least 2 feet..n i haf only been in this hobby for 3 mths plus haha tink i kena poisoned too much oreadi...maybe i shd juz post this "WTB: Antidote for marine" in the pasar malam thread n check out the response lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup