Shun's 1st marine tank - JBJ 28g nano HQI

yongshun

• Replies 299

another new addition...algae blenny...n its onli around 1 inch! haha

you really sure 1 inch arh?? :huh: 1 inch is ard 4.5 cm leh... If really 1 inch that guy is really cute... :wub:

1 inch is ard 2.5cm leh ahaha small small onli hehe...being searching for 1 for 1,2 mths oreadi..came across last wk at pasir ris only haha its really so cute and lucky for me, it started feeding on flakes on the 2nd day..stil in my betta though for further observation :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

algae blenny, cute fellow.. trusty lawnmower, have 1 in my tank, very hardworking.. :)

haha hopefully it will help to clear some in my tank ;)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

sigh...1 casualty last nite...my fire goby is dead..sob sob...only saw the tail and bones when i reach hm...i shd haf noe tat sumting is wrong...it has been coming out of its resting area at nite n been slpin under my mushrm at the edge of the tank at nite...sob sob :cry:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

1 inch is ard 2.5cm leh ahaha small small onli hehe...being searching for 1 for 1,2 mths oreadi..came across last wk at pasir ris only haha its really so cute and lucky for me, it started feeding on flakes on the 2nd day..stil in my betta though for further observation :)

Wah u really pro sia... Feed on flakes i want to feed on pellet oso cannot...haiz...

maybe im juz lucky...my tank seems to be populated wif all the yao guis lol try soaking them wif garlic juice..tats wat i did for my every feeding for all my fishes...i tried feeding it with pallets oso, saw it picking it up to bite bt seems too hard for it to chew...flakes definitely no prob :)

btw i for the past few days i saw sumting weird...my zoos n button, even my sun actually feeds on the flakes??? is it normal or??

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

feed ur suns more.. they need to be target fed with mysis or prawn meat, because they are non-photosynthetic.. :)

btw u are really lucky ur algae blenny can feed on flakes, my algae blenny 1 year liao, still havent seen it coming out to eat anything artificial.. :lol:

maybe im juz lucky...my tank seems to be populated wif all the yao guis lol try soaking them wif garlic juice..tats wat i did for my every feeding for all my fishes...i tried feeding it with pallets oso, saw it picking it up to bite bt seems too hard for it to chew...flakes definitely no prob :)

btw i for the past few days i saw sumting weird...my zoos n button, even my sun actually feeds on the flakes??? is it normal or??

I only heard that LPS feeds on pellets really strange...

corals feed on anything when they r hungry...

u sure ur fire goby din kanna whack ?

bcareful of ur algae blenny quite territorial guy...

ya...din kena wack unless it kena in the middle of the nite...

hopefully the algae blenny can live in harmony with my wheeler...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

feed ur suns more.. they need to be target fed with mysis or prawn meat, because they are non-photosynthetic.. :)

btw u are really lucky ur algae blenny can feed on flakes, my algae blenny 1 year liao, still havent seen it coming out to eat anything artificial.. :lol:

i tried target feed for once or twice onli...after tat i juz mix cyclopeeze with my tank water n pour in...my wavemaker will blow the food directly onto the sun...place my hydor k directly blowing at them...gave up target feeding bcos my cleaner shrimp realli veri jialat...it will snatch n dig the food out of my suns' mouth...so i guess if i use tis method the shrimp will not snatch bcos there will be food all over the tank for it ba...

ya...realli veri lucky haha maybe bcos i put it in the beta box n there's nth else for it to feed on ba...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haa, my algae blenny 3 mths le, haven seen him since day 1!!

wonder where he is~ :pinch:

hopefully it is hiding somewhere in ur LR ba...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

hmm dunno leh...weird weird one...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

hmm dunno leh...weird weird one...

Maybe the world's first wah den famous oredi...haha :lol: :lol: :lol:

i feed my corals on pellets because feeding prawns is just a wase of time with my sohal and desajari sailfin playing tug of war with me

but all my super suns especially are thriving on the pellets, blooming like crazy, i never seen another super sun with such big heads as them and growing new heads

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

i feed my corals on pellets because feeding prawns is just a wase of time with my sohal and desajari sailfin playing tug of war with me

but all my super suns especially are thriving on the pellets, blooming like crazy, i never seen another super sun with such big heads as them and growing new heads

learnt something new again today :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

latest addition 2dae...the green color is my algae on the glass panel...

post-15010-1228393350.jpg

post-15010-1228393363.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

latest addition...my camera doesnt do ne justice to the color though...

post-15010-1228555171.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

another addition...orange lobo...seems too big for my tank though...maybe will consider to sell away...

post-15010-1228658392.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

another addition...orange lobo...seems too big for my tank though...maybe will consider to sell away...

Am eying it... :eyebrow:

hehe i changed my mind le haha it looks like a big '8'...lucky no...maybe i will huat bcos of tis haha huat ah!! huat ah!! lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

latest addition...a purple fire...still in my betta box though it has already started feeding on flakes...

post-15010-1229002997.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

supposed to be red color...bt due to my MH lighting, it is brown..can't bring out the actual color of it :(

post-15010-1229003086.jpg

Linked tank