Arees distilled water

anyone ordered the distilled water from Arees before? what are the parameters? or anyone has other better/cheaper lobangs for distilled water? :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

You can get the Crystal Pro DI unit to prepare your own DI water. Though initial setup cost is high (bought from Petmart ard $190); the long-term benefits/savings are better than buying the water from suppliers such as Arees.

Besides, you would need storage place to house the 3 x 19L bottles. The only advantage is that it saves you time and efforts to make the DI water.

I think these are 2 different types of water. "DI" can either mean "distilled" or "deionized" water. You can get bottled distilled water in any supermarket or supplier, and deionized water from RO / DI units like Crystal Pro.

I personally use Alpheus distilled water. Works for me. Usually buy in dozens of 1.5 litre bottles. Sheng Shiong supermarket sells $4.50 per box.

I think these are 2 different types of water. "DI" can either mean "distilled" or "deionized" water. You can get bottled distilled water in any supermarket or supplier, and deionized water from RO / DI units like Crystal Pro.

I personally use Alpheus distilled water. Works for me. Usually buy in dozens of 1.5 litre bottles. Sheng Shiong supermarket sells $4.50 per box.

how many bottles are there inside per box? cos i'm trying to calculate the cheapest unit price...i know there's 1 selling at ntuc at $0.65/bottle...if i were to order from Arees its around $0.57 incl delivery :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

how many bottles are there inside per box? cos i'm trying to calculate the cheapest unit price...i know there's 1 selling at ntuc at $0.65/bottle...if i were to order from Arees its around $0.57 incl delivery :)

12 bottles a box. Its $0.50 a bottle, but $4.50 for a dozen.

if u keep SPS and u got huge tanks, go for distill waters..

crystal pro will make u broke and time wasting..

cos u need to test it very often with tds meter and over a very low limit(which i cant rem how much) u need to change the media already.

Hi I supposed for the price of $0.57 incl delivery, the bottles are packed in 1.5litres bottles . Am I right?

Thanks a lot bro peacemaker for this great source of cheaper Distilled water in Sheng Siong!!! :thanks:

... <_< & I thought that I'm already getting a good deal [Always lugging those market trolley to NTUC to 'snatch' bottles of Distilled water with people looking at me as if I'm some wierd freak... :paiseh: ] currently with this brand of Distilled Water "LIFE" from NTUC, selling at $0.95 for two 1.5 litres bottles... [That works out to be $0.475 per bottle]

Looks like now I must target Sheng Siong for my source of Distilled water already... :eyebrow:

Cheers!!

PS: Does it matter if I change my brand of Distilled water from one brand [LIFE] to another brand [Alpheus]? Will it cause any shock to my livestocks? Or are the 2 actually about the same?

12 bottles a box. Its $0.50 a bottle, but $4.50 for a dozen.

wow..tat works out to be only $0.375/ bottle...tats really cheap hehe thks for tis gd lobang...only problem i can foresee is gotta carry tons of boxes cos i dun drive! haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Hi I supposed for the price of $0.57 incl delivery, the bottles are packed in 1.5litres bottles . Am I right?

nope...the capacity for a bottle is 19 litres...like those big containers used for office consumption..its 19 litres/bottle/$7.25

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Actually I have been running my Crystal Pro DI unit for few months now and the DI water produced from the unit is ard 10-15ppm. Still within my reasonable limits for my mixed reef. Its almost time to change my resins.. Still thinking if I shd chnage to commerically available DI water or stick with Crystal Pro.. :unsure:

just placed my order...managed to lower the price to $6.28/19 litre bottle...inclusive of transportation...so that works out to be only $0.35 per litre (after GST) and saves me the hassle of carrying heavy boxes of water :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Hi yongshun, that's really a good deal... If include the free delivery, really saves me the hassle of having to carry all the heavy cartons/ bottles myself as I'm not driving... Ok if you PM me the contacts? By the way, do they deliver if it's just for ONE '19 litre' bottle? Or is there like a min number of bottles before they deliver?

PS: How does one get water out from these '19 litre' bottles if I don't have those dispenser machine like those in the office??

Cheers!!

just placed my order...managed to lower the price to $6.28/19 litre bottle...inclusive of transportation...so that works out to be only $0.35 per litre (after GST) and saves me the hassle of carrying heavy boxes of water :)

Pls PM me the contact as well. Thanks!

pmed u already

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

pmed u already

You can buy ready-made salt water from marine aquariums...it's quite safe. $5.00 for one jelly-can.

There's one shop at Alexandra Village got sell. Tel: 6271 3308.

Their stuffs are very reasonable including the fishes. For eg, they selling maxima clams at $28.00.

But the quality of their corals so-so only.

But before u use it, check the water parameters.

I'm also using distilled water from NTUC, as my tank is 25gallons. :rolleyes:

has anyone measure the parameters from Arees water?

i tried...ammonia, nitrate n nitrite all 0

Linked tank