Terryz_ Posted May 5, 2011 Share Posted May 5, 2011 :o I WANT!! Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 5, 2011 Share Posted May 5, 2011 :o I WANT!! Only 1 pair, keeping for breeding project provided I don't kill them during QT. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 5, 2011 Author Share Posted May 5, 2011 Stonogobiops xanthorhinica? V rare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 Stonogobiops xanthorhinica? V rare. Seems rare in the trade but not in the wild. Apparently has a very wide distribution in the wild. Found in Indonesia, New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, the northern Great Barrier Reef, and southern Japan. Funny why a fish with such large geographical range only shows up now... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted May 6, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2011 Trimma maiandros is a new nano goby that is widespread in the Indo-Pacific (ReefBuilders) Very nice... not commonly seen on LFS here leh... even if it's indo-pac fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 6, 2011 Author Share Posted May 6, 2011 Seems rare in the trade but not in the wild. Apparently has a very wide distribution in the wild. Found in Indonesia, New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, the northern Great Barrier Reef, and southern Japan. Funny why a fish with such large geographical range only shows up now... Maybe it did appear before but no one can tell the diff between this and nematoides and as such always go unnoticed. Can pm me where u found yours? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 Some uncommon fishes... Chrysiptera caeruleolineata!!! Stonogobiops xanthorhinica!!! Both together Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 Maybe it did appear before but no one can tell the diff between this and nematoides and as such always go unnoticed. Can pm me where u found yours? Thanks. From Ah Beng, I found a last one there in the bag... Maybe try next shipment... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 <br /><br /> From Ah Beng, I found a last one there in the bag... Maybe try next shipment...<br /> <br /><br /><br /> A very fruitful trip today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 The damsel died... First time I encounter died within few hours... Was lying on the side in the betta box... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 6, 2011 Author Share Posted May 6, 2011 From Ah Beng, I found a last one there in the bag... Maybe try next shipment... It rarely appears. But next time mux scan thru every nematoides!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 It rarely appears. But next time mux scan thru every nematoides!! There is only 3 bags left so I looked at every bag den I found one... LOL... But after seeing the real thing, I know what is the difference liao... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 6, 2011 Author Share Posted May 6, 2011 There is only 3 bags left so I looked at every bag den I found one... LOL... But after seeing the real thing, I know what is the difference liao... A dark band dracula goby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 A dark band dracula goby. Ya, the dorsal fin is so different from a broken filament nematodes... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2011 Share Posted May 6, 2011 The damsel died... First time I encounter died within few hours... Was lying on the side in the betta box... The damsel is not dying liao, just now it moved normally when I checked on it... What is this man... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 7, 2011 Author Share Posted May 7, 2011 Beautiful pomacentrus vaiuli from Fiji. V rare Ptereleotris randalli from Brazil. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 7, 2011 Share Posted May 7, 2011 Gorgeous pomacentrus vaiuli... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted May 7, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted May 7, 2011 digiman, where is ur new rare fish!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 7, 2011 Share Posted May 7, 2011 digiman, where is ur new rare fish!? In his thread... LOL>.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 8, 2011 Author Share Posted May 8, 2011 Unidentified liopropoma. Could be a L.lunulatum or a Liopropoma cf. latifasciatum. Lucky owner! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted May 8, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted May 8, 2011 probably a lunulatum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 8, 2011 Share Posted May 8, 2011 Unidentified liopropoma. Could be a L.lunulatum or a Liopropoma cf. latifasciatum. Lucky owner! WAH... Wonder the spots will fade as it grows older? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted May 8, 2011 Author Share Posted May 8, 2011 probably a lunulatum I think less likely to be lunulatum as the fish came from Bali shipment. However most liopropomas hav v wide range and so anything is possible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted May 11, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted May 11, 2011 gorgeous golden angel at LADD. this fish is so terribly difficult i've given up forever on them. this one is feeding on frozen food very well for months now, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted May 11, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted May 11, 2011 juvenile lemonpeel. showing signs of fading of its juvenile ocellatus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...