OMG! Look at these hybrids and rare fishes!

RC new TOTM is v nice. It's nice becos i like the fishes, conspic, goldflake, feminus wrasse, true personifers...

He has a pair of conspics, but sadly one jux died of some body sore.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2N2d4tTbFw&feature=player_embedded

wah amazing.

such a humungous tank!

the SPS colours so nice summore.

i like the school of evansi

Rusty flames...

2nd one look v much like a rusty

Blackburnii, coming soon, rare butterfly lover stand by.

Ventralis male w a weird tail.

Semicossyphus reticulatus, so interesting to see it in the trade. A food fish that will grow into a beast.

blackburni coming? when?

2nd one look v much like a rusty

blackburni coming? when?

Din u mentioned Iwarna invoice has blackburnii? Even if dun hav it'll soon appear, my six sense is v strong remember, and steven is secretly reading this haha.

haha ohh yes.

east african stock list have blackburni, robustus, marcellae, zanzibar. i tick all and requested to bring in at least minimum, one of each. so that won't be hard to sell. marcellae i ask to bring in more.

so hopefully have lor. but blackburnii maybe won't get to see. depends on luck bah. the stocklist only put 1. if not fast enough maybe other LFS buy over liao.

This is Roaops guyotensis (The extremely rare 6th member of the tinkeri-complex butterflies) It's found in excess of 900ft, up to 984ft.

Till now i think only one live photo has been taken. the others are holotype.

This book lists it as Roaops guyotensis, but fishbase and other books lists it as Prognathodes guyotensis.

So is it Prognathodes or Roaops?

Roaops was once considered to be under Prognathodes, but has been given a new genus, Roaops. Perhaps R. guyotensis is so rare and has not been examined enough, and thus, still under Prognathodes.

post-15755-061036500 1289129924.txt

post-15755-043124700 1289129929_thumb.jp

So is it Prognathodes or Roaops?

Guess we will never know as it'll not show up again. But definitely more prognathode like than raops if u ask me. The body shape and pattern is v guyanensis and scythe butterfly looking, so leaning towards prognathode.

all the variants of lubbock's fairy posted by Hiroyuki tanaka.

I like the 4th and the last one, look so much like cirrhilabrus walshi.

Why no one like the "goosed" one at irene? That means the goosed colour piece at irene maybe quite rare!

the "goosed" one probably this?

it's pink with a very thick yellow on the dorsal fin and even passing through both eyes!!!

wah now that i think of it. I SHOULD HAVE JUST BOUGHT IT LAH. so cheap summore.

grr.

post-15755-075452500 1289131910_thumb.jp

the "goosed" one probably this?

it's pink with a very thick yellow on the dorsal fin and even passing through both eyes!!!

wah now that i think of it. I SHOULD HAVE JUST BOUGHT IT LAH. so cheap summore.

grr.

This one i saw at Ah beng last week when I went with digi and jon... At first sight, i tot it was unusual lubbock...

this is common..

the one digiman and i saw at irene was phenomenal.

today i went back and it was gone! shocking!

this is common..

the one digiman and i saw at irene was phenomenal.

today i went back and it was gone! shocking!

But the goosed colour may not last. But since it's so cheap should hav jux bought it, who knows it may be another colour variant of lubbock since it's so variable.

the yellow was very strong in that specimen. even the face and eye was yellow.

if the pink fades away, the yellow will still be there.

oh well. too late. next week go and find again.

irene so full of surprises.