Digiman Posted August 18, 2008 Share Posted August 18, 2008 Courtesy of BlueHarbor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 18, 2008 Author Share Posted August 18, 2008 blueharbor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted August 18, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 18, 2008 oh mine, the first one is stunning! Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 18, 2008 Author Share Posted August 18, 2008 oh mine, the first one is stunning! Yes! I'm oso v amazed by the first one.. Wat kind of angels can cross to produce something like this! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 18, 2008 Share Posted August 18, 2008 Courtesy of BlueHarbor This will be a rare hybrid... Cos there are only two species in the sub genus of Paracentropyge... Paracentropyge venustus X Paracentropyge multifasciata I currently have one of each in my tank... Haha... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 18, 2008 Author Share Posted August 18, 2008 This will be a rare hybrid... Cos there are only two species in the sub genus of Paracentropyge...Paracentropyge venustus X Paracentropyge multifasciata I currently have one of each in my tank... Haha... There's one more in paracentropyge, the supremely rare peppermint angel (centropyge boylei). Try breeding your venustus and multibar.. the fries will fetch a high price! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 18, 2008 Share Posted August 18, 2008 There's one more in paracentropyge, the supremely rare peppermint angel (centropyge boylei). Try breeding your venustus and multibar.. the fries will fetch a high price! Oh ya... Missed that one out... Haha.. Must get my Venustus to eat readily first... Now still a bit picky in eating... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 19, 2008 Author Share Posted August 19, 2008 Some beautiful hybrid lemon (aberrant and smokey, which both are brought in by Irwarna if i remember correctly) Photo Courtesy of Pacific Islands Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 19, 2008 Author Share Posted August 19, 2008 One more hybrid lemon from PI: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 19, 2008 Author Share Posted August 19, 2008 A deepwater flame Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 19, 2008 Share Posted August 19, 2008 I think the deepwater flame will only stay that color when at that depth... If this were to be sold, the color will return back to normal flame coloration bah.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 24, 2008 Author Share Posted August 24, 2008 Another pic of the rare venustus x multibar (photo from glassbox) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 24, 2008 Author Share Posted August 24, 2008 Another pic of the rare conspic x personifer (glassbox) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 24, 2008 Author Share Posted August 24, 2008 Another amazing aberrant fish: super-maroon-clown (glass-box)! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 24, 2008 Author Share Posted August 24, 2008 A very rare chaetodon flavocoronatus (yellow crowned butterfly also known as King of Tinkerii) on the ICUN Red List. To me it looks like a declivis x Tinkeri Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted August 27, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2008 1st pc sibe swee! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 27, 2008 Share Posted August 27, 2008 The two Venustus Hybrid is two different pieces right? Wonder what is the price tag for them... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 27, 2008 Author Share Posted August 27, 2008 The two Venustus Hybrid is two different pieces right? Wonder what is the price tag for them... Think should be the same piece as both pic taken from fish shop in Japan. Hmm as for price.. definitely super high and we'll never be able to see this fish in spore also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 28, 2008 Share Posted August 28, 2008 Think should be the same piece as both pic taken from fish shop in Japan. Hmm as for price.. definitely super high and we'll never be able to see this fish in spore also. Think is two different one... You look at the pattern, it is different... Think it is worth the price to get a one of a kind lor... Unless we can get someone who can breed it... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 28, 2008 Author Share Posted August 28, 2008 Think is two different one... You look at the pattern, it is different... Think it is worth the price to get a one of a kind lor... Unless we can get someone who can breed it... V sharp eye.. yap pattern different so mux be different fish unless the fish changes pattern everytime. Yap if i ever own one (that's if can afford it of course) i'l sure open my house as a public aquarium for pple to come visit and admire the fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted August 29, 2008 Share Posted August 29, 2008 V sharp eye.. yap pattern different so mux be different fish unless the fish changes pattern everytime.Yap if i ever own one (that's if can afford it of course) i'l sure open my house as a public aquarium for pple to come visit and admire the fish. Thats means there is a chance to get other pieces bah... Haha.. Since can get 2 in Japan liao.. Any idea if they were sold? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted August 29, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2008 Thats means there is a chance to get other pieces bah... Haha.. Since can get 2 in Japan liao.. Any idea if they were sold? you should know better that any rare pieces will go to japan first, after them there are hk and europe. its quite impossible for local lfs to get such rare piece.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted August 29, 2008 Author Share Posted August 29, 2008 you should know better that any rare pieces will go to japan first, after them there are hk and europe. its quite impossible for local lfs to get such rare piece.. totally agree.. all the super rare like carmabi, boylei, mowbrayi, hawaii ventralis, conspic, joculator, gem tang, interruptus, clarions, hotumatua are all shipped to Japan, where locally we'll prob see only one in 5 years or some will never ever be seen. Hybrid so rare is even more needless to say, we can only remain to admire the pictures! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted August 30, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2008 totally agree.. all the super rare like carmabi, boylei, mowbrayi, hawaii ventralis, conspic, joculator, gem tang, interruptus, clarions, hotumatua are all shipped to Japan, where locally we'll prob see only one in 5 years or some will never ever be seen. Hybrid so rare is even more needless to say, we can only remain to admire the pictures! conspic, interruptus if got money i think shouldnt be hard to get. but the others might be a problem as they are never plenty in supply.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...