SRC Member ozy Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 One of my dream fishes... was looking for them in a previous thread. Never knew clowns like this existed. I have the idea of setting up a tank with black fishes, but kenna stuck with black tang... so ex. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted November 25, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 One of my dream fishes... was looking for them in a previous thread. Never knew clowns like this existed. I have the idea of setting up a tank with black fishes, but kenna stuck with black tang... so ex. ML can bring in some small black tang .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 ML can bring in some small black tang .. Black tang!!! Dunno when then can own 1 such tang. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 like the color of the black tang... it is way way too high for me... juz wondering why black fishes so ex... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 ... I luv to have them..but tank still not suitable for fish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGreef Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 Perhaps we can collate with LFS to order this tank raise Black clowns from USA...each about US$25.00. Quote The highest level of insanity is doing the same thing over & expect different results - Albert Einstein Everything should be as simple as possible, but not simpler - Albert Einstein Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 It is abt S$45 den plus shipping would be over $50 lia... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 a pity wooming's asking price is so high! but its really a rare find and I was hoping for it to be below a hundred. nevermind. and eh. I wouldn't call you up and run you down! I'm not that bo liao. I'll get someone to do it. hehehe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 Perhaps we can collate with LFS to order this tank raise Black clowns from USA...each about US$25.00. still ex lah...$25 US convert to sing dollar....still will be near $50(including shipping)....for 2 clown fish...near to $100 or more than that....same same lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIRIS Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 my god.. those fish are absolutely stunning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 yes, these black clowns are really cute. They seemed to be more tame as well. especially when the body is solid black My percula pair is still very hostile to my black pair, even though the black ones were in first Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 still ex lah...$25 US convert to sing dollar....still will be near $50(including shipping)....for 2 clown fish...near to $100 or more than that....same same lah And dun forget abt the risk factor to get them conditioned to our SINGAPORE TANK WATER. furthermore, it is a see it live, like it real, then confirm it process...for mail order, it's a guessing and betting game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 I am waiting for the future violet maroon clowns. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeff Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 me got nemo, coral and marlin and one maroonie in my tank liao, tooo bad can't bare to let go to adopt the black clowns.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 I am waiting for the future violet maroon clowns. is there such a maroon clown... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 25, 2003 omg,so ex! and that guy so bo liao..hey if u find out who is he remember to update us!! if only its a true mated percular clown i will love to have it! haha Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted November 25, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 Guys i have check and rest assure u wont be able to bring or order this black clown in .. CF have to order 500 normal clowns in order to be able to order only 50 yes 50 Black Ocellaris.. And these are tank raise . So itis very tame and stupid and easy to catch LOL i heard out of 50 only 10 plus was up for sale in Sg and thee rest export ... Unless someone breed these here in Sgore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 Maybe we should try breeding them in SG...den can earn lot and lot of money...$$$$$$$$ Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 if only its a true mated percular clown i will love to have it! haha I thought Ming has already said they have spawn more than once when I last visited his place...I think they are mated ones!!! to late...sold! Right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...