Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Added 2 pieces of aqua cultured spses... I'm a little worry why its whitish even its been introduced to the tank 5 mins ago... :unsure:

post-14611-1252314984_thumb.jpg

• Replies 1.3k

This is A. grana blah blah blah... :eyeblur: Attempting this species agn... This time it seems to be thicker... And whiter... :whistle

post-14611-1252315561_thumb.jpg

Added 2 pieces of aqua cultured spses... I'm a little worry why its whitish even its been introduced to the tank 5 mins ago... :unsure:

Is thr any explanation for this?? :erm:

bro, upgrade to a bigger tank lol

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

bro, upgrade to a bigger tank lol

That's one of the consideration i'm making :P

Wow...you're into SPS now huh... :shock:

Early have liao... But since the old frag coloured up... I'll add somemore.. :rolleyes:

Polyp extension seems encouraging... :nc:

post-14611-1252556971_thumb.jpg

That's one of the consideration i'm making :P

to a 4ft? 5ft? hehe

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

to a 4ft? 5ft? hehe

If just if my parents agree a 4 footer... :eyebrow: But that doesn't seem to be possible as i'm travelling alot with this yr to next yr... Dec going macau and abt 2wks aft tht will be going to Cambodia (photo taking trip) <_<

time to upgrade!!! dun hesitate anymore...haha...

I wouldn't hesitate... :eyebrow: If u sponsor... :lol::lol::lol:

If just if my parents agree a 4 footer... :eyebrow: But that doesn't seem to be possible as i'm travelling alot with this yr to next yr... Dec going macau and abt 2wks aft tht will be going to Cambodia (photo taking trip) <_<

haha can 1...u can make use of the 2 wks when u r away to cycle the tank, cambodia 1 wk np de..i oso went there for 1 wk w/o feeding my fishes n corals..no casualties :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha can 1...u can make use of the 2 wks when u r away to cycle the tank, cambodia 1 wk np de..i oso went there for 1 wk w/o feeding my fishes n corals..no casualties :)

Aft spending so much for the trips i dun think they'll allow me to draw something on my sketch pad... :pirate:

Did something stupid yesterday itchy hands took skimmer cup for a wash and

my skimmate collection cup flew right out of my hand and landed on the floor and it cracked... <_< Now in a process of checking with reef depot the price and no matter how much it is... I'll get it... Rob, steal, borrow... :unsure: According to simon the stock only arrive 3-4 wks later which is a long period of time...

post-14611-1252914190_thumb.jpg

Did something stupid yesterday itchy hands took skimmer cup for a wash and

my skimmate collection cup flew right out of my hand and landed on the floor and it cracked... <_< Now in a process of checking with reef depot the price and no matter how much it is... I'll get it... Rob, steal, borrow... :unsure: According to simon the stock only arrive 3-4 wks later which is a long period of time...

woa thats pretty bad since you are gonna get a new one soon why not use silicon

to stitch this one up so you can try to use it first

how much would it cost to get the new one?? :unsure:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

woa thats pretty bad since you are gonna get a new one soon why not use silicon

to stitch this one up so you can try to use it first

how much would it cost to get the new one?? :unsure:

Not so sure abt the price calling Simon today as thy were closed yesterday... :unsure: Silicon?? I tried using epoxy but failed to... Hmm... does Fairprice sells silicon?? :pirate:

haha I dont think so unless u are at those extra large ones

I have this silicon for building aquariums you interested?

sms me then see when I free pass to u or see if can help u fix boh :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

Have you tried superglue (gel type)?

I think this should work.

Have the problem taken care of by Seet RD... Skimmer's back on producing skimmate...:P

Added some LS from RD yesterday... :upsidedown:P1240842.jpg

And this tree coral frag... EX!!!P1240849.jpg

And today the chalk bass went MIA... :cry: Will try to feed and see if it'll come out... :nc:

COOL!!!!!!!

Quick go get it at RD they hav lots of them for u to cherry pick! :P