Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

OK this thread is getting a little bored... I oso nv update... However new plans are rolling...

To do lists before June ends...(not dreaming... I hope) :lol:

1. Add a brand new Skimmer :yeah: ... Replace tt LOUSY OLD ONE...

2. Change water :blink::shock: (hello... I've not change water since the end of April... :paiseh: )

hehe no1 is interesting

gonna get skimz from aquamarin?

no2 same very long never change water liao hahhaha

:eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

• Replies 1.3k

haha...how u managed all that w/o changing water....coz for me, algae will be growing everywhere by then.

Have algae but not too much i a little hardworking still.. Go scrap the glass... Sand have those green colour ones... :pinch: Yesterday change water until abt 2 am leh... :pirate: :pirate: :pirate:

hehe no1 is interesting

gonna get skimz from aquamarin?

no2 same very long never change water liao hahhaha

:eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Dunno leh... yesterday visited Master Steve... said nothing too tricky for him... :yeah: So he waas figuring how to put the (not skimz) obviously :whistle ... I've only enuff to fit the aquanaut one... But China brand so still considering... :unsure:

Got a whole lot of stuffs from AM yesterday... will post and take pics once light's on... :rolleyes:

im waiting...haha

bought ne stuffs frm aquarama?

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

im waiting...haha

bought ne stuffs frm aquarama?

Nope cos i was "camping" overnight at my grandma's hse... so nv buy was thinking of buying the blue colour skimmer at the AM's booth one...

Got a whole lot of stuffs from AM yesterday... will post and take pics once light's on... :rolleyes:

One piece is the green "grass" as seen in the Aquarama 09... This is a frag of it... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Obviously still adapting to conditions... <_< Hope it opens up beautifully tomorrow... B4 starting to worry... :look:

post-14611-1244011055.jpg

Blue sps with Pocci... :rolleyes::upsidedown::whistle From AM's tank... ;)

post-14611-1244011224.jpg

Does that injured red prata looks familiar?? Well not mine actually... Proudly adopted from AM's tank (with a kind heart).. Although this piece hav no hope liao... still i wanna try... Any bros with suggestions???

post-14611-1244011584.jpg

FTS??? Usual bad habit of reefers who doesn't use epoxy to bond their rocks...

post-14611-1244012185.jpg

Does that injured red prata looks familiar?? Well not mine actually... Proudly adopted from AM's tank (with a kind heart).. Although this piece hav no hope liao... still i wanna try... Any bros with suggestions???

It will recover by itself if u leave it alone...u can dose amino acids to help the tissue to grow back or feed it with some tiny bits of fish / prawn.

Closer look at the pocci??

post-14611-1244012830.jpg

It will recover by itself if u leave it alone...u can dose amino acids to help the tissue to grow back or feed it with some tiny bits of fish / prawn.

Amino acids? the Aquapharm one?? I just bot A&B only leh... Can help not?? :unsure: But The staff said not hope leh... I just broke some exposed skeleton off the prata to make it look better...

errr...hahahaha..why u do that bro? anyway..just see how it goes...

FTS??? Usual bad habit of reefers who doesn't use epoxy to bond their rocks...

no wonder AM's main tankgetting lesser and lesser stuff each day hehe

hey every considered that giant clam inside gee hehehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

hey so now travelling into the world of sps already uh :unsure:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

no wonder AM's main tankgetting lesser and lesser stuff each day hehe

hey every considered that giant clam inside gee hehehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

hey so now travelling into the world of sps already uh :unsure:

Yah... starting frm scratch for sps... :rolleyes:

errr...hahahaha..why u do that bro? anyway..just see how it goes...

The other time recalled the sis ming69 said she cut off the exposed skeleton so i tried lorh... :unsure:

Let the pics do the talking...

post-14611-1244019809.jpg

Well are u guys feeling how come i haven update on skimmer??? Now its the time... Make a guess on the brand i'm gonna get later on this Afternoon??? :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: Definitely not a China brand... :eyebrow::rolleyes: Of course detailed set up and review are expected to be coming up...=)

dun tel me it is skimz?

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

dun tel me it is skimz?

Nope... Breaking the bank this time... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: I've got pics to help you guys guess... :D

The bag containing the mysterious brand skimmer... :rolleyes:

post-14611-1244632316.jpg

How about a look at the air tap?? :eyebrow: Get a better idea now?? :whistle

post-14611-1244632513.jpg