Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Probably late at night when you are not looking LOL. The black spots are harmless, and almost certainly caused by corals.

• Replies 1.3k

totally! i finally quit whining!! thank god. one host the torch and the other hosts my xenia. took them 8 months to host something. -_-

sorry bro VC hijack ur thread XD

Nvm sharing experience... Mine oso not hosting anything... Will wait longer... :P

Probably late at night when you are not looking LOL. The black spots are harmless, and almost certainly caused by corals.

Late night huh?? I'll get a spy cam to watch over them... :yeah: And wad abt the cotton wool disease?? <_<

Can't really see the "cotton wool" from the pic, but I think normal procedure for treating fungal infection will do (medication, QT, vitamin enriched food). This one I got no experience cos (choi, touch wood!) my fish never kena parasite or fungus before. For the last few months, I have been mixing vitamin C into my fish food cos I heard that it cleanses their liver and internal organs, improving their immune system, esp for new fishes.

I feeding NLS leh... No effect... Guess have to get grotech's food liao... :eyebrow:

cottonwool could be lymphocystis. harmless environmental condition relation disease. feed good food + improve water quality and it will self cure.

there is a disease call black spot disease. its similar to ich, but easier to cure. but i dont think it is the case. should be ok.

cottonwool could be lymphocystis. harmless environmental condition relation disease. feed good food + improve water quality and it will self cure.

there is a disease call black spot disease. its similar to ich, but easier to cure. but i dont think it is the case. should be ok.

Yar hor... its tank bred so its more hardy... :eyebrow:

Some photos to spice things up... :eyebrow:

The clam i got finally posting an image over here... Look a little like teardrop maxima ya!... :blink:

post-14611-1247220865.jpg

Not bad....nice acquisition! :ooh:

Yar... :eyebrow:

think is a corcea not maxima..

Oh... yes its a crocea... However i appreciate the looks that look a little like crocea... :heh:

Ps... look alittle like maxima... "gong liao" :P

My dunno wad coral... Can't decide between frogspawn or torch some polyps hav more polyps than others like frospawn... But its appearance looks like a torch... :eyebrow:

post-14611-1247481480.jpg

Latest "artistic" FTS... :eyebrow::whistle

post-14611-1247481582.jpg

My red prata no space liao... :eyebrow: Bro bugattilambo, don't get any ideas hor... :lol: :lol: :lol:

post-14611-1247481918.jpg

My clammie... :evil:

post-14611-1247482059.jpg

My red prata no space liao... :eyebrow: Bro bugattilambo, don't get any ideas hor... :lol: :lol: :lol:

hahahaha dont drag me in woa hahhaa

hmm no space uh haha you know what to do lor

:eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

hahahaha dont drag me in woa hahhaa

hmm no space uh haha you know what to do lor

:eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Haha... Maybe next time we go shop for prata together ok... ;)

Moonlight FTS :eyebrow: , for the first time!!! pic taken using tripod this time... :rolleyes:

Exposure:

Shutter speed: 25s (reason for the need of tripod)

Aperture: F/2.8

ISO: 100

post-14611-1247636878.jpg

Looks like your tank needs some scrubbing :eyebrow:

Scrap the algae with a credit card, worked wonders for me.

edit: Just saw the moonlight shot, can see the tripod reflection LOL

Looks like your tank needs some scrubbing :eyebrow:

Scrap the algae with a credit card, worked wonders for me.

edit: Just saw the moonlight shot, can see the tripod reflection LOL

Ya lor... I think must off all lights in my hse ya?? Scratch which algae i hav lots of em'... The one at the glass u referring?? <_<

Yah talking about the algae creeping up the glass haha. That always irritates me a lot, but no such problem now ever since I changed back to natural sea water.

Anyway the reflection should be minimal since you shot at f2.8, when you focus on the rocks instead of the glass, the reflection should be cut back by the shallow depth of field. But yah, shooting FTS in total darkness is the best haha.

Yah talking about the algae creeping up the glass haha. That always irritates me a lot, but no such problem now ever since I changed back to natural sea water.

Anyway the reflection should be minimal since you shot at f2.8, when you focus on the rocks instead of the glass, the reflection should be cut back by the shallow depth of field. But yah, shooting FTS in total darkness is the best haha.

Hehe me scared dark... :ph34r::lol: Anw some GOOD updates... My tank is maturing! Why? Refer to pic below... :eyebrow:

See those 2 "spots" there.. They're coralline algae... :eyebrow:

Credits

AquaPharm A&B

Deltec MCE 300 (to keep nutrients lower than b4 though there are still algaes growing)

This video... Click

just went down to Am yesterday managed to "kapok" a green stylo frag finally was able to use epoxy to paste it liao :P ... will post pics some other time... ;) Also got a yellow wrasse to help control nudis... Howevr it wasn't anywhere to be een ths morning :nc: