Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Planning to add somemore sps... Any frags to share bros?? :eyebrow::lol:

• Replies 1.3k

New pictures... Nothing much to update though... Planning to pay AM my 2nd visit tomorrow... :lol: Meanwhile enjoy...

post-14611-1246526123.jpg

I love the backdrop... :wub:

post-14611-1246526391.jpg

New pictures... Nothing much to update though... Planning to pay AM my 2nd visit tomorrow... :lol: Meanwhile enjoy...

I miss their shop man

haha makes me feel like sleeping :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

your photos getting nicer bro! what camera r u using? :eyebrow:

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

your photos getting nicer bro! what camera r u using? :eyebrow:

Nikon D3... LOL no lah... :P Just standard prosumer compacts... DMC-FZ18... My trusty camera... Good grips and let me hav nice pics... :eyebrow: Also i tried to set the shutter speed to about 1/250 to achieve not so overexposed pics... Here's somemore... :upsidedown:

post-14611-1246617546.jpg

I miss their shop man

haha makes me feel like sleeping :eyebrow:

Huh? sleeping?? More like shopping huh?? :yeah::lol: Going down afterwards... Joining me?? :eyebrow:

The pics to document my brownish sps colouring up... And new branches developing... :eyebrow:

post-14611-1246618030.jpg

Trying out this new feed for my corals... Hope to hear good comments on this product... :unsure:

post-14611-1246850147.jpg

Your tank is coming along nicely... The small purple/green hammer is very cute :P

Got it from GO loooong ago... Tank is coming along nicely?? I think its time to upgrade... 8 footer?? :whistle LOL... The tank is too packed... Either that option or time to frag... :unsure: Haiz... Why can't everything just compromise... Now no space due to my big green brain and prata... :eyebrow:

actually can haha just bring the good ones over to my place you have more space already

hahaha smart move uh hahah :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

actually can haha just bring the good ones over to my place you have more space already

hahaha smart move uh hahah :eyebrow:

LOL... I will give you... "Anything"... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i haf a lot of spaces in my tank oso lol

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

hahaha he's one almost full haha still trying to get some of his goodies over my place hehe

tough :lol: :lol:

www.marineaquarist.sg

congrats on your new tank bro!!!

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

Haha... Seems like if i get a big colony of sps it can be shared with a lot of ppl huh?? :eyebrow:

congrats on your new tank bro!!!

Hu's new tank?? :eyeblur: Bro Ys hav new tank agn arh?? Or bro bugattilambo?? nv hear from him say hav new tank... :whistle

haha bro Ys very likely getting another one hmm

as for me uhh not no $$$ leh

www.marineaquarist.sg

Was feeding just now and found this... Both clowns have black spots what had happened??? :unsure: Gd or bad?? And 1 has cotton wool dunno how to resolve the problem and advices?? :thanks::unsure: :unsure:

post-14611-1247138953.jpg

Was feeding just now and found this... Both clowns have black spots what had happened??? :unsure: Gd or bad?? And 1 has cotton wool dunno how to resolve the problem and advices?? :thanks::unsure: :unsure:

are they hosting any coral? they do develop black spots and patchesif they host corals. mine host my torch and they have the same thing. its perfectly normal.

Yup, the black patches are caused by the sting from coral tentacles when they host on it, once they build up the antibodies to neutralise the stings they will recover from it. Sorry lah, I'm not a biologist, so I'm explaining in my own layman's terms. :P

mine host my torch and they have the same thing.

Your clowns finally hosted on something huh? You were complaining for the longest time about your clowns being dumb and not hosting anything LOL!

Sorry to go off topic on your thread VC :)

Your clowns finally hosted on something huh? You were complaining for the longest time about your clowns being dumb and not hosting anything LOL!

Sorry to go off topic on your thread VC :)

totally! i finally quit whining!! thank god. one host the torch and the other hosts my xenia. took them 8 months to host something. -_-

sorry bro VC hijack ur thread XD

are they hosting any coral? they do develop black spots and patchesif they host corals. mine host my torch and they have the same thing. its perfectly normal.

They dun host any corals... Tht's one strange case... :erm: