SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 2, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 Oic just drop by AM yesterday night got 1 relatively big ard 8cm long... But now can't find leh or shld i say went to MIA ... Shld wait for another day before i start to worry... And took a lil risk got a small frag of red mushie just 1 polyp and it bloomed ... But tested water too salty But when sea hare (touch wood) dies will it gives of any poisonous stuffs?? Good news on Algae blenny i've found it eating algae yay... haha But mushie shrinked a lil'... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted December 2, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 Mr Leopard?? Yup mr leopard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 2, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 Yup mr leopard I regret to inform you that only the damsels survived... Damn the rocks that spiked the Ammonia... But if rocks are cured shld be ok one mah moreover the rocks so small... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 2, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 Is this Algae blenny swee?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted December 2, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 I regret to inform you that only the damsels survived... Damn the rocks that spiked the Ammonia... But if rocks are cured shld be ok one mah moreover the rocks so small... wat a waste, wanted to take over fm u but u rejected Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted December 2, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2008 Good news on Algae blenny i've found it eating algae yay... haha But mushie shrinked a lil'... Lucky you.My algae blenny eats algae but gone MIA few days after purchase.Sigh... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 3, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2008 Lucky you.My algae blenny eats algae but gone MIA few days after purchase.Sigh... Mine very shy sometimes i go out came back then spotted it...haha cocky fella... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 3, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2008 wat a waste, wanted to take over fm u but u rejected Sorry lah... :nuke: I attached to it liao mah... The bond is there... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 3, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2008 Actually i have a photo that is quite up to standard... Taken using my phone's cam... :eyebrow: So this proves that phone cam can actually be quite good... Candy wif part of prata... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 3, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2008 Btw does Chaeto reduce No3 and NH4?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 10, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2008 Actually i have a photo that is quite up to standard... Taken using my phone's cam... :eyebrow: So this proves that phone cam can actually be quite good... Candy wif part of prata... Ooi can comment on my photo anot :evil: haha jkjk Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 10, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2008 Btw does Chaeto reduce No3 and NH4?? And to this question any replies?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted December 10, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2008 And to this question any replies?? Yes it doesn.My NO3 has been dropping after i introduced some chaetos.I need to get rid of the sea hare and search for smaller alternatives.Has been going up and down my clam,corals and zoas.And his poop is like everywhere..Nice photo there.Any recent FTS? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 Yes it doesn.My NO3 has been dropping after i introduced some chaetos.I need to get rid of the sea hare and search for smaller alternatives.Has been going up and down my clam,corals and zoas.And his poop is like everywhere..Nice photo there.Any recent FTS? Will post 1 tomorrow... Upon requests but still no coral... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 Latest FTS not much changes except adding an algae blenny... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 Asking for skimmate?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 oops wrong pic that's my sink choked with dish washer... But this one is... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 What kind of Algae is that and wad cosed it? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 And what is my tank trying to tell me ?... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 And what is my tank trying to tell me ?... phosphate level? Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 And finally a nice shot of my AB... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 Got my NH3 lowered from 0.25ppm to 0.1ppm with water change using bottled distilled water... NO3 10ppm NO2 0.01 Cal 450 ppm Alk Normal pH 8.1... Except for NO3 and NH3 the rest shld be fine... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted December 11, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2008 phosphate level? I am not 100% sure that's not the reason or 100% that is the reason as i'm using more than required amount of phosphate remover... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 I am not 100% sure that's not the reason or 100% that is the reason as i'm using more than required amount of phosphate remover... i tink most prob its the reason...cos personally i used to put my phosphate remover media in my filter compartment...bt basically its quite ineffective if u r not using a FR...ur media will be under-utilised due to the less surface area of the media in contact wif the water...tats wat happened to me lor...no c much change in phosphate level...bt after i gt a FR...within a wk, dropped to zero haha u haf any phosphate test kit? shd try to test... maybe nt enugh current oso.. Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 do more water change to remove phosphate.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...