Earth's Atlantis tank

Earth

Now my tank is almost fullhouse, just 2 pcs of real nice pratas and that will be almost it :upsidedown:

Cannot be la bro... there will be NO END to corals buying... haha :pirate:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

• Replies 507

This looks familiar. The clam looks so much nicer in ur care! Good job bro

Thanks bro :) but just i was mentioning about your 3 maximas, the smallest one decided to proceed to heaven just before it was being shifted home. Guess it doesn't like to be moved.. :cry2:

The prata was purchased from Harlequin during their last coral shipment at cavan road.. I jus love its purple colors..

post-4805-1214148029.jpg

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

hi soory another small request: can show the opening of your cabinet too. jus curious how the lights are set up. if i dont remember wrongly the cabinet opens in one full piece fr top to bottom rite? thx

im sure lots of ppl wit atlantis tank will appreaciate your posting cos you made it impossible to possible of keeping lps with atlantis tank...

Hi Mag, as requested, pics of my overflow from both sides. For the lights, i just let them rest on the bracings.

post-4805-1214148468.jpg

post-4805-1214148480.jpg

post-4805-1214148500.jpg

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Anyone has got this coral? Was told its an oxypora (don't know if i get the spelling right). Anybody knows if it will puff up and expand like a prata or brain?

post-4805-1214149021.jpg

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Anyone has got this coral? Was told its an oxypora (don't know if i get the spelling right). Anybody knows if it will puff up and expand like a prata or brain?

Dunno the name but it will not expand like prata. This is a kind of sps and need alittle more lighting

Thanks bro, i will shift it to a higher spot tonight

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Den, ur tank has transformed so much after converting to LPS. Many GEMs stocked !!! :yeah: Colorful and I think, now u must have spent more time going to LFS , eagerly to buy more gems to cover up the empty spots right? :lol:

Hi Sean, yah... had been too eager till left only 2 or 3 slots for more nice corals. :lol: As i told Raymond, just 2 nice pratas and that will be it.. :fear:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

His tank almost going to be full with gems liao...look at the colors....

and i think stocking of gems for both sides of the tank can be very very siong for the pocket....

U are right :D but luckily lots of the corals are from my office tank, so didn't really spend so much at one go.... :blink:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

haha. Very nice tank. A GO supporter?

Not really lah bro, i do support other LFS as well :lol: , but GO is really a one-stop place for very nice corals. So i don't have to waste petrol running around and searching for corals.. :fear: By the way, stay tuned for a nice prata that i just brought back from GO.. :eyebrow:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

By the way, stay tuned for a nice prata that i just brought back from GO.. :eyebrow:

A bi-color one, bro? :rolleyes:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

what the hell...

what color is that???

i never seen such color before leh!

Think its brown with lumi green dots and a couple of red lines...

Swee bo? :eyebrow::upsidedown:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank