SRC Member jc85 Posted November 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 I was told that more than 20 people were there to have their 1st selection of the new shipment. U guys are really gd. Next time must chiong also liao. Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dong gu Posted November 29, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 so watz left?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 I'll try to list those i rem; 1) hammer coral 2) Bubble coarl 3) Moon Coral 4) Elegant Coral 5) Open Brain 6) Clams 7) Halequin Shrimp 8) coco worm 9) Mushroom (yuma, forida, common) 10) Blastomusa 11) many fishes Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted November 29, 2003 Share Posted November 29, 2003 the yumas are really really nice! $15 a polyp.... too bad i didn't have enough money. if not, sure buy them. Oh, there're some sps left too. i think most of the nice ones snapped up bby those early birds last night. thankfully still have a couple of nice ones left. Not forgetting the white pumping xenias. Lovely!!! some alveoporas and christmas tree worms too. The christmas trees are really nice. Unlike those brown ones we normally see, it's got a tinch of purple...selling pretty cheap in my opinion.... "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 I saw a greyish tang on the bottom tank at the entrance, any bro can ID what tang is it? Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blythe Posted November 29, 2003 Share Posted November 29, 2003 Anyone has the full address of LCK110? First time going there Do they have lots of fishes there coz I went to SL and RB but not much fishes. RB uncle told me 3pm today coming fish but I went back at 6pm he said shipment did not come.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onghm Posted November 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 the yumas are really really nice! $15 a polyp.... too bad i didn't have enough money. if not, sure buy them. Wow, cheap and nice yuma Anyone from north or north-east going tomorrow ?? Can topang ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 29, 2003 Share Posted November 29, 2003 I going to knock my head... too bad last week spend too much... my father dun let me buy liao.... Guess have to wait for next shipment... haiz.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Wow, cheap and nice yuma Anyone from north or north-east going tomorrow ?? Can topang ? Cheap? Wow amn. U are rich my friend. Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 30, 2003 Share Posted November 30, 2003 becoz..normally they were going at $25 per polyp....comparatively....cheap lor... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onghm Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Cheap? Wow amn. U are rich my friend. say cheap because if i understand correctly, lck yuma are of quite good quality and it was selling something like $25 per polyp previously. Not the same as those selling for $30-$35 per rock type. So $15 compared to $25 is cheap isn't it ? If rich, buy car already Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onghm Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 thanks DB. yup, $15 is cheap compared to $25 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Now i get your point. Actually, there's other LFS/farm that also sell nice yuma and its cheaper than $15/polyp. Cheers Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onghm Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Now i get your point. Actually, there's other LFS/farm that also sell nice yuma and its cheaper than $15/polyp. Cheers wow, now u got me excited where ? where ? pls share here or u can pm me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 30, 2003 Share Posted November 30, 2003 if you have been collecting yumas for a while. You'll definitely see the diff between those $25 one rock kind and the $25 per frag kind. The yumas are different, the more exp ones has thicker cap and the bubbles are bigger and more prominent.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Hee. Thanks DB. Actually me still new to yuma thus may not have been able to diff the better grades one. Will pay more attention to the quality next time. Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 wow, now u got me excited where ? where ? pls share here or u can pm me. Actually, I normally ask the LFS/farm to sell me their display tanks yuma. They are always bright in colors and heathy. Guess I'll have to go get one of those from LCK and compare the quality now. Cheers Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 30, 2003 Share Posted November 30, 2003 do share with us pics of the quality yumas you get hor..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dong gu Posted November 30, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 30, 2003 Actually, I normally ask the LFS/farm to sell me their display tanks yuma. They are always bright in colors and heathy. Guess I'll have to go get one of those from LCK and compare the quality now. Cheers they actualy sell their stuff from their display tank. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted November 30, 2003 Share Posted November 30, 2003 the yumas are really really nice! $15 a polyp.... too bad i didn't have enough money. if not, sure buy them. Oh, there're some sps left too. i think most of the nice ones snapped up bby those early birds last night. thankfully still have a couple of nice ones left. Not forgetting the white pumping xenias. Lovely!!! some alveoporas and christmas tree worms too. The christmas trees are really nice. Unlike those brown ones we normally see, it's got a tinch of purple...selling pretty cheap in my opinion.... Nope is last morning Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nalin Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Hi All, Is the Sale in LCK still on ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Dun think so.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Was there today... Nothing much.... http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onghm Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Was there today...Nothing much.... yo reef lover, Can't help, but i was extremely attracted to your avatar Mind to post some pics ? Maybe in the florida thread created by DB ? sorry Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
martin Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Dear All, Went LCK 110 this evening, nothing much left. Previous sales items mostly gone...left with "not so desirable" few pieces. But "Ah Keong" says the clams and fishes from Hawaii will come by this Saturday. They may hold another sale...... Good night ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...