IMMEDIATE HELP white spots on clam flesh

datenshi

i wonder wads tis white spot? is it an infection or illness? if it is can i get any cure? thnks

Clam also got white spot meh :paiseh: ?

IMHO...If you want quick reply, pls attach the picture of the infected clam :whistle .

Clam also got white spot meh :paiseh: ?

IMHO...If you want quick reply, pls attach the picture of the infected clam :whistle .

the pic i took cun show the white spot as it is very small but it has.. i need help.. wad shld i do..???

anyone? help me wif the prob....?

You can't show picture so ppl dun know how to help you hor :evil: .

tis are the pics... can anyone help? they might look blue but actualli they're white!

I can't see the white spot clearly.

If it looks like mine .......

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=68105

can you tell me your pH and kH ? I am collating some information to see if there is some common parameters.

I solve my problem by increasing alkalinity of the new water added during water change, but I do not know if it's the alkalinity boost or the water change that solve it. So identifying the cause would probably help.