Rose Anemone..

flubberina13

hey...this is to inform anybody who may have expressed interest in acquiring my rose anemone and my luminous one...

Have let go the latter to a fellow reefer and keeping my Rosie in preparation of fragging in December. So pls dun pm me anymore...Thanks... :peace:

Cookiemunster got my Pinkie...pm him instead!!! :yeah::P

Hmm...my art of 'sabo-ing' is getting better... :lol::lol::lol:

yup...the nicest shocking pink you ever seen...helped him buy one and he so greedy and wanted another one... :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

Alamak. I wanted one too...

But now no chance :cry:

topic marine don't have anymore.

I go pester cookie munster now. :heh::heh:

But I was wondering how come you prefer the rose red one?

Not that I don't like rose red, but pink is equally striking.

Wah...you really 'siow on' hor...???

He getting it to chalk up credits with his girlfriend lah...dun pester him... :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

Oh Ohh... :huh::huh:

Too late. I already PM him.

I really like anemones because I was really impressed with the sealife display tank when I first started marine.

Well, first love are hard to forget...

:wub:

wow... i tot anemones in general will tend to move about in the tank and sting other corals one... how come u all seem to not haf this problem arr?

I have a tank with clowns and anemones only. My LPS are all in the office. :)

Went to Sealife at about 730pm, they have some stocks of RED anemone (bubble tip). Very nice, but I have a small tank and already have an anemone, so...

Stocks there also the mantis shrimp...first time I see a real one, nothing impressive though.

But the red anemone .... really something to look at... :P

Hi Real,

that is a tube anemone right? I was refering to a luminous pink BTA. The only one I saw is at Topic Marine at Pasir Ris Farmway 1. While we are on the topic, how do you managed to keep corals near these anemones, I have 2 in my tank and they pack a nasty sting to the other corals.

I have enquire about the pink BTA. The shop told me they would cost around $150 each. A lot more than the RBTA. But it definitely is a very nice specimen. When I first saw it at the display tank, everyone would come over to take a closer look. But recently when I went over there, I saw that the anemone is a little bleached (the colour is not as intense and the tentacles are a little translucent, this is bleaching right?).

There is also a very gorgeous luminous green bulb anemone at the other side of the tank.

BTW how are your reddie and orangie, real ? :peace: My colleague is looking to get some but WC does not seem to have anymore coming in.

hi Ozy,

you are right, I mistaken my rose tube anemone with what you guys looking for :P I keep my tube anemone at one corner of my tank such that its tenacles will not reach any other corals. It really has a powerful sting!

I have lost 2 H.reidi (2 yellows) seahorses due to attacks by chocolate chip starfish and reef lobster :( Really angry with myself for being so careless. Now I don't have a breeding pair of reidi anymore, so I am also looking for more but none of the LFS has shipment.

hi Ozy,

you are right, I mistaken my rose tube anemone with what you guys looking for :P I keep my tube anemone at one corner of my tank such that its tenacles will not reach any other corals. It really has a powerful sting!

I have lost 2 H.reidi (2 yellows) seahorses due to attacks by chocolate chip starfish and reef lobster :( Really angry with myself for being so careless. Now I don't have a breeding pair of reidi anymore, so I am also looking for more but none of the LFS has shipment.

yeah the damned rose anemone have killed two of my corals (rare green blue favite and a common brown blasto) and the stupid clown pushes every coral near it down. :angry:

kinda regret about getting it now.

• Sponsor

yeah the damned rose anemone have killed two of my corals (rare green blue favite and a common brown blasto) and the stupid clown pushes every coral near it down. :angry:

kinda regret about getting it now.

i had lost a clam due to a stupid anemone......from that day onwards, no no for me...

Btw, SL cama alot of rose anemone.......50bucks ea....abit ex thou. :lol:

IS this the so-call Rose Anemone? Bought it from SL last week. Tend to be bubble tip, but the tomato keep disturbing it, so the tentacle grow longer already instead of bubble like.

post-10-1070847780.jpg

Tank 4x2x2.5

SL selling $50......normally, it is between $40-50

Thats a nice rose anemone.

But still not close to the one Flubberina is talking about.

The rose I have is pinkish red and its flourescent. I'll try to post pics of it soon.

The rose shown is a darker red, almost maroon. No offense Chris.....its still a lovely rose anemone. :peace: