SRC Member flubberina13 Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 hey...this is to inform anybody who may have expressed interest in acquiring my rose anemone and my luminous one... Have let go the latter to a fellow reefer and keeping my Rosie in preparation of fragging in December. So pls dun pm me anymore...Thanks... Cookiemunster got my Pinkie...pm him instead!!! Hmm...my art of 'sabo-ing' is getting better... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 *gasp* you are really going to do it!!!! And you had a pinky, you mean like the one in topic marine? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted November 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 yup...the nicest shocking pink you ever seen...helped him buy one and he so greedy and wanted another one... Btw...I like to thank 'my favourite western dish' for alerting me about Pinkie... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 yup...the nicest shocking pink you ever seen...helped him buy one and he so greedy and wanted another one... Alamak. I wanted one too... But now no chance topic marine don't have anymore. I go pester cookie munster now. But I was wondering how come you prefer the rose red one? Not that I don't like rose red, but pink is equally striking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted November 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 Wah...you really 'siow on' hor...??? He getting it to chalk up credits with his girlfriend lah...dun pester him... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 Wah...you really 'siow on' hor...??? He getting it to chalk up credits with his girlfriend lah...dun pester him... Oh Ohh... Too late. I already PM him. I really like anemones because I was really impressed with the sealife display tank when I first started marine. Well, first love are hard to forget... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted November 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 pass me your mobile number...when i see one...I let you know... hey!!! this is really an authentic pickup line... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 21, 2003 Share Posted November 21, 2003 me want to noe too... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 pass me your mobile number...when i see one...I let you know... hey!!! this is really an authentic pickup line... You have pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jOO Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 wow... i tot anemones in general will tend to move about in the tank and sting other corals one... how come u all seem to not haf this problem arr? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 wow... i tot anemones in general will tend to move about in the tank and sting other corals one... how come u all seem to not haf this problem arr? I have a tank with clowns and anemones only. My LPS are all in the office. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member real Posted November 22, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 22, 2003 And you had a pinky, you mean like the one in topic marine? Is this what you are looking for? I have one, and it is really cool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KCK Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 Went to Sealife at about 730pm, they have some stocks of RED anemone (bubble tip). Very nice, but I have a small tank and already have an anemone, so... Stocks there also the mantis shrimp...first time I see a real one, nothing impressive though. But the red anemone .... really something to look at... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 Those RBTA have been there for some time liao.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ozy Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 Hi Real, that is a tube anemone right? I was refering to a luminous pink BTA. The only one I saw is at Topic Marine at Pasir Ris Farmway 1. While we are on the topic, how do you managed to keep corals near these anemones, I have 2 in my tank and they pack a nasty sting to the other corals. I have enquire about the pink BTA. The shop told me they would cost around $150 each. A lot more than the RBTA. But it definitely is a very nice specimen. When I first saw it at the display tank, everyone would come over to take a closer look. But recently when I went over there, I saw that the anemone is a little bleached (the colour is not as intense and the tentacles are a little translucent, this is bleaching right?). There is also a very gorgeous luminous green bulb anemone at the other side of the tank. BTW how are your reddie and orangie, real ? My colleague is looking to get some but WC does not seem to have anymore coming in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KCK Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 Sorry the ones I saw are dark red bubble tip anemone, not the pink ones in the pic shown in this thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member real Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 hi Ozy, you are right, I mistaken my rose tube anemone with what you guys looking for I keep my tube anemone at one corner of my tank such that its tenacles will not reach any other corals. It really has a powerful sting! I have lost 2 H.reidi (2 yellows) seahorses due to attacks by chocolate chip starfish and reef lobster Really angry with myself for being so careless. Now I don't have a breeding pair of reidi anymore, so I am also looking for more but none of the LFS has shipment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 hi Ozy, you are right, I mistaken my rose tube anemone with what you guys looking for I keep my tube anemone at one corner of my tank such that its tenacles will not reach any other corals. It really has a powerful sting! I have lost 2 H.reidi (2 yellows) seahorses due to attacks by chocolate chip starfish and reef lobster Really angry with myself for being so careless. Now I don't have a breeding pair of reidi anymore, so I am also looking for more but none of the LFS has shipment. yeah the damned rose anemone have killed two of my corals (rare green blue favite and a common brown blasto) and the stupid clown pushes every coral near it down. kinda regret about getting it now. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted December 5, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted December 5, 2003 yeah the damned rose anemone have killed two of my corals (rare green blue favite and a common brown blasto) and the stupid clown pushes every coral near it down. kinda regret about getting it now. i had lost a clam due to a stupid anemone......from that day onwards, no no for me... Btw, SL cama alot of rose anemone.......50bucks ea....abit ex thou. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 IS this the so-call Rose Anemone? Bought it from SL last week. Tend to be bubble tip, but the tomato keep disturbing it, so the tentacle grow longer already instead of bubble like. Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member swordtail Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Yes. It's a Rose Bubble Tip Anemone. I also have one from SL. Now hosting by my pair of Maroon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vincenttan Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 wowww, how much u guy pay for the rose anemone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted December 8, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted December 8, 2003 SL selling $50......normally, it is between $40-50 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 SL selling $50......normally, it is between $40-50 Thats a nice rose anemone. But still not close to the one Flubberina is talking about. The rose I have is pinkish red and its flourescent. I'll try to post pics of it soon. The rose shown is a darker red, almost maroon. No offense Chris.....its still a lovely rose anemone. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 8, 2003 Share Posted December 8, 2003 cookie..yours is the more pinkish like this one issit? or even more pinkish..anyway....rose anemones are nice..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...