WTGet - egg crates

Hi Everyone,

im trying to build some 'racks' out of egg crates and pvc pipes

e.g.

post-13920-1206819736.jpg

Is there anyone who can spare me some? or can tell me where i can get them?

Actually am only trying to build just one such rack. (approx. 15"l x 5"b x 5"h)

Q: Is a full egg-crate rack as strong as one with PVC pipes plus egg crate?

Coz the rock that i'm placing on it, is a super heavy 1 piece boulder size rock.

It's my first time building such a rack lah.

thanx.

Hi Everyone,

im trying to build some 'racks' out of egg crates and pvc pipes

e.g.

post-13920-1206819736.jpg

Is there anyone who can spare me some? or can tell me where i can get them?

Actually am only trying to build just one such rack. (approx. 15"l x 5"b x 5"h)

Q: Is a full egg-crate rack as strong as one with PVC pipes plus egg crate?

Coz the rock that i'm placing on it, is a super heavy 1 piece boulder size rock.

It's my first time building such a rack lah.

thanx.

it shouldnt be a problem, alot of people uses them. C328 clementi do sell it. they sell those "self attached" ones too. so that you wont need to cut urself.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

it shouldnt be a problem, alot of people uses them. C328 clementi do sell it. they sell those "self attached" ones too. so that you wont need to cut urself.

Thanks a lot bro! (Wa, do you actually sleep? haha)

Those 'self-attached' ones... are they like those 'click-into-place" air-fix or lego type?

Does any LFS/shop in the east side sells these? Coz if it's C328, i can only go during weekdays.

Once again, thanks very much for the prompt reply.

Those 'self-attached' ones... are they like those 'click-into-place" air-fix or lego type?

Does any LFS/shop in the east side sells these? Coz if it's C328, i can only go during weekdays.

yeah like those lego types.

im not sure regarding the east. perhaps others can help. and i do need to sleep! but if u back track on the topic i created years back. you will know im a guy having problem sleeping, "regularly"

you too, no need to sleep ah?! :lol:

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

yeah like those lego types.

im not sure regarding the east. perhaps others can help. and i do need to sleep! but if u back track on the topic i created years back. you will know im a guy having problem sleeping, "regularly"

you too, no need to sleep ah?! :lol:

yeah, i read about it, tats during/after ur uni days?

Thought you would have recovered...

For me, i tend to sleep only when im totally exhausted... always enjoy watching tv while researching on the Net for stuff.

Thanks for the advice, will try to drop by C328 when i can.

yeah, i read about it, tats during/after ur uni days?

Thought you would have recovered...

For me, i tend to sleep only when im totally exhausted... always enjoy watching tv while researching on the Net for stuff.

Thanks for the advice, will try to drop by C328 when i can.

now its during my uni days :snore::snore: those days were during my poly days after coming back from my attachment in SF, it really screw my body clock.

with this kind of habit, its torturing, especially during army, cant stand their 2200 lights off timing during trainee.

always got caught with a 19 LED headlamp on my head reading comic and magazine :lol:

If I recall correctly, I saw some at the LFS opposite Ah Beng LFS.

now its during my uni days :snore::snore: those days were during my poly days after coming back from my attachment in SF, it really screw my body clock.

with this kind of habit, its torturing, especially during army, cant stand their 2200 lights off timing during trainee.

always got caught with a 19 LED headlamp on my head reading comic and magazine :lol:

Wa, it's worse when working lor... sometimes i can't sleep till like 5am.... always end up super late at work. Not very good, coz feels so pai sei when i step into the office, especially when i have to walk past my juniors...

bad example... now im trying to force myself to wake up no matter what... at most later go toilet and hide to take a quick nap.

hahaha.

Thanks dude, is this where the 'rainbow' shop is located?

yeah petmart too.

and i too take a power nap in toilet when needed. :lol: guess we have some things in common

Yup. Where there's that congregation of pet and aquariums. I personally do not go to Rainbow for "attitude problems"

Thanks for the many responses and PMs.

Have been reading about some 'con-jobs' going on around here.

I personally believe that these are just isolated cases. There's still many kind hearted people around (majority i guess).

Most of them i met to date, are all nice people. Will be collecting some pvc pipes + eggcrates tonight from a fellow reefer.

Thanks so much for all your kind responses.

Thread close liao.

Make this world (forum) a better place!

Wa, it's worse when working lor... sometimes i can't sleep till like 5am.... always end up super late at work. Not very good, coz feels so pai sei when i step into the office, especially when i have to walk past my juniors...

bad example... now im trying to force myself to wake up no matter what... at most later go toilet and hide to take a quick nap.

hahaha.

Wahhhaaaahh next time I know where to find u when you MIA during office hrs :evil: