In Car Entertainment (ICE)

wilsontantw

Just curious if there are other fellow bro/sis who are into car audio?

Hopefully can find some like-minded fans here to share experience/tips/pointers...

To start the ball rolling, i'll share my humble set up... (done up abt 6months ago)

Pioneer 3-way PRS

Pioneer DEX-P90 deck + DEQ-P90 processor

Steg Amplifiers

Rainbow 12" subwoofer

Speakers

mounted on A-Pillar + mid-bass on car door

post-13920-1205855829.jpg

The brain+power behind

post-13920-1205855836.jpg

No more spare tyre...

Not as "xiao" as you able I.C.E.

My humble setup is

2 ch Nakamichi Amp to power front speakers

Front

1 set comp polk speakers

Back

1 set 2 way nakamichi speakers

HU - Pioneer 8650

DIY Soundproof my front door and boot lip.

Not as "xiao" as you able I.C.E.

My humble setup is

2 ch Nakamichi Amp to power front speakers

Front

1 set comp polk speakers

Back

1 set 2 way nakamichi speakers

HU - Pioneer 8650

DIY Soundproof my front door and boot lip.

Abit siao also i think... But really quite shiok... recently just went for tuning again, now sounds a bit more dynamic.

How do you actually DIY soundproof the door? Gotta spend a lot of time dismantling and re-assembling... which im lousy at... surely some parts will either go missing or cannot fix back.

Abit siao also i think... But really quite shiok... recently just went for tuning again, now sounds a bit more dynamic.

How do you actually DIY soundproof the door? Gotta spend a lot of time dismantling and re-assembling... which im lousy at... surely some parts will either go missing or cannot fix back.

Got good "teacher" from NEC to teach lor. DIY is soundproofing is damn ...... Got both my hands cut but the end result was "shiok" especially the boot lip sound prof. I can hear the different b4 and after. Bass from the back is more "full".

huh NEC?? anyway, yes i agree, once the boot is 'layered' the bass is fuller. tighter. i've got some metallic parts of my boot sound proofed to reduced vibrations... but not the lip...