Osram Bulb

bwilly

I tried using the default 6700k bulb just now.

1hr later, I notice my giant clam looks funni..

all curled up, usually last time under my 17kk bulb, open

nicely..

anyone know is it UV coated? also some of the polyps

are not opening, 6700K suppose to stimulated the

natural sunlight..? :pinch: I suppose some polyps are

at the deeper level, so the yellowish light does not

tempt to open up, or rather they dunno its time to open. :angry:

I tried using the default 6700k bulb just now.

1hr later, I notice my giant clam looks funni..

all curled up, usually last time under my 17kk bulb, open

nicely..

anyone know is it UV coated? also some of the polyps

are not opening, 6700K suppose to stimulated the

natural sunlight..? :pinch: I suppose some polyps are

at the deeper level, so the yellowish light does not

tempt to open up, or rather they dunno its time to open. :angry:

change the bulb.. happened to me b4.. when i used the stock bulbs..

now using iwasaki.. ok already

u mean the osram one is not UV coated..

the giant clams like scare to open.. all curl up..

maybe it knows it naughty, splash some water around..?

naughty naughty clam..

I try searching info. on osram online, but all the craps.

The glass panel shielding the MH, does not give me an impression its UV coated. Like normal car screen leh.

Anyway I was trying, dun want to waste my MH bulb. Going to mix it with a 20KK next time. Currently I have 2 17KK bulbs.

Veri "white".

BBB, do you mean metal halide or PL tubes?

as far as metal halides are concerned, osram never made any 6700K bulbs...many people mistaken the colour temperature...in reality their socalled daylight mh bulb is only about 4000plus K..very yellow...hehe

MH, I dun use PL.. haha.. clams will die.

alamak.. I got it from edmund leh. that time

he was selling it together with 6700K as shown in his

website.

but now he's webby show comes with 14KK MH..

the bulb does not seem to indicate any detail.

yelllow stuff I like..! :) but yellow light..

I go check on progress of my clams..

if like dat again.. I got to put back the 17KK one liao.

dun want all my clams to get sun burnt.. later I cries..

or suppose I try some sun block on them first..? hiakhiak.. :yeah:

issit the HQI-TS 150W daylight with UV-stop?

see the sites below...osram never hits about 6000K :)

http://catalog.myosram.com/srvc/z_myosram1...TM4MjAwNDM5MTc=

the colours are 3000K for warm daylight, 4200K for neutral daylight...and finally 5200K for daylight...

when i got my mh pendent, it came with this...very yellow..cannot tahan...went to change to BLV 10000K..hehe

Product details

Product description HQI-TS 150W/D UVS RX7S-24 12X1

Technical - Electrical Data

Lamp current in Amps 1.8 A

Lamp wattage in Watts 150 W

Luminous Efficacy in lm/W 73 lm/W

Main frequency in Hz 50 Hz

Rated wattage in Watts 150 W

Technical - Light Technical Data

Average luminance in cd/cm² 1500 cd/cm²

Luminous output in lumen 11000 lm

Technical - Colors

Colour rendering group 1B

Colour rendering index (Ra) Min. 80 Max. 89

Colour temperature in Kelvin 5200 K

Colour temperature in Kelvin (HQI CCG) 5200 K

Product description HQI-TS 150W/NDL UVS RX7S-24 12X1

Technical - Electrical Data

Lamp current in Amps 1.8 A

Lamp wattage in Watts 150 W

Luminous Efficacy in lm/W 75 lm/W

Main frequency in Hz 50 Hz

Rated wattage in Watts 150 W

Technical - Light Technical Data

Average luminance in cd/cm² 1500 cd/cm²

Luminous output in lumen 11250 lm

Technical - Colors

Colour rendering group 1B

Colour rendering index (Ra) Min. 80 Max. 89

Colour temperature in Kelvin 4200 K

let me surf the page again and clear the path for u..

on the main page...

click product and then the sub Product Catalogue

then lamps for general lighting

then High Intensity Discharge (HID) Lamps

then Metal Halide Lamps

then TS Tubular double ended, clear

then HQI-TS, quartz technology

then HQI-TS, UV-reduced - Cap: RX7s - (24)/ Fc2

then click on the product numbers to get the specs

u really good ah.. must treat u roti prata..

might as well give me the URL betta..?

like dat i tik maybe my clam is injured by "crackin"

glass panel. cause my mh panel breaks just now..

the other clams look oki. except the giant one.

wife just came back from shopping. already asked, how come the lights look yellow, other than tat has not tell me anything..

next time organise one outing we go T95 or pasir ris..

know a few reefers from sengkang/hougang.

Anyway I was trying, dun want to waste my MH bulb. Going to mix it with a 20KK next time. Currently I have 2 17KK bulbs.

Veri "white".

so you dun like white, and you want it yellow? :shock: then get the normal warm light...sure yellow...and your coral will pangsun... :P

or you want it blue?

btw, I've a 150W DE blue, used for 2 month.....cheap cheap can pass to you, if you want. Changed to 250W so that I can suntan sitting under the MH... :blink:

so you dun like white, and you want it yellow? :shock: then get the normal warm light...sure yellow...and your coral will pangsun... :P

or you want it blue?

btw, I've a 150W DE blue, used for 2 month.....cheap cheap can pass to you, if you want. Changed to 250W so that I can suntan sitting under the MH... :blink:

no need lah. unless $10 like dat lohz.

cause currently I got two more 17KK, but I took out, n play

with osram one. anyway lying around. also I was under the

bulk purchase with edmund one. got myself another two MH

bulbs.

bwilly,

I tried this bulb yrs ago, it burnt off all my coral. The instant I turn it on, I notice all my coral start closing and they remain close for the rest of their life until slime and rotten smell floated my room :(

no need lah. unless $10 like dat lohz.

cause currently I got two more 17KK, but I took out, n play

with osram one. anyway lying around. also I was under the

bulk purchase with edmund one. got myself another two MH

bulbs.

so you play with bulbs when free har.... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

bwilly,

I tried this bulb yrs ago, it burnt off all my coral. The instant I turn it on, I notice all my coral start closing and they remain close for the rest of their life until slime and rotten smell floated my room :(

means its not UV coated then..?