urgent help needed!

angry

Hi ppl,

my red angler seems discoloured! It display pinkish instead of its original radiant red! I fed him a molly last night and it seems to be feeding well. I recently removed a sick lion from my tank and added some marine vitamins for my fishies.

Can someone give me some sound advice? Thanks heaps.

I just started looking at angler. If I am not wrong their colour will change to suit the surrounding...camouflage to catch their prey... it will change to yellow of the lr of purple/red of coraline algae... i think this should be the reason and some more it is eating...

where do you get yours? how much?

I just started looking at angler. If I am not wrong their colour will change to suit the surrounding...camouflage to catch their prey... it will change to yellow of the lr of purple/red of coraline algae... i think this should be the reason and some more it is eating...

where do you get yours? how much?

I dun think angler will change their coloured

Hi panlee,

thx for the advice, i got mine from Deepblue, at $45 when he posted it here a few months ago:) He recently saw one selling at $120!!! and we both think thats too ex!!! to get:)

ya...bought that one at $50 fr lc*11*......

hope it is alright....been wanting to get another...but price usually too high...will wait for lck to bring in again lor :o

eh..? wat fish is tat..? can't find in my marine id book.

btw, I saw a flame angel today, not bad, but like onset of spots on the tail.

free koko worm (white) + flame for $35..

anyway fowlr tank got one eibl liao.. sian..

It could be due to diet. Mollies are not fully marine fish..they might be lacking in certain compounds beneficial for marine fish like DHA, etc.

For instance...I once kept a bicolor dottyback...it was magenta and yellow when I got it...after few months on a diet of bloodworms..it became pale pink and yellow. Try feeding it marine foodstuff...can go to market and look for white bait or something...

eh..? wat fish is tat..? can't find in my marine id book.

btw, I saw a flame angel today, not bad, but like onset of spots on the tail.

free koko worm (white) + flame for $35..

anyway fowlr tank got one eibl liao.. sian..

angler aka frogfish... haiz let me show you one pic

post-8-1069301413.jpg