A new beginning

wilsontantw

anyway my cam not so powerful hor.. dun have the right lens.. i am newb in photography...

You see me replying here, means my meet end liao lor!

ahha....

once my boss ciao, i can go liao... btw, if you can take a bus down, it'll be much faster. Coz everytime i knock off at 630, the jam all the way from my office all the way to raffles place mrt.

eh, newbie, still better than my lousy cams lah. Your shots are pretty well taken.

post-5684-1234541843.jpg

Why not add a couple of prata, Drato is selling his gems at very attractive price, take a look.

prata is on the way back to his house already! hahaha

You guys are FAST!

Btw, do you guys goes around in the below suits??? :eyebrow:

295028-48185-flash_super.jpg

Thanks Ray! appreciate your help.

Still, i think i need your photoshoot session, as you can tell... the pix are all blurz!

Amby: honestly, i can't remember where i bought this from (it kena some problem late last year and i lost almost 50% of them). it used to occupy more than half the rock, now i'm only left with 7 polyps! am trying my best to keep them healthy and hopefully they'll propogate.

Gouldian, unfortunately, i wished i had seen drato's post earlier!!! (really wish i knew).

My home Internet Connection was down and i didn't see it, i would have bought bundle 1 from him and collect on the spot!

what a pity.

btw: i still waiting for my bro-in-law to come over and pick up the fish... you and your wife got any v-day dinner plans??

if so, maybe i'll go over tmr instead.

lol... eh tmr i going pasir ris farmway... wanna join??

wish i can... but today is a fully packed day.

gotta go hair cut, then going to my bro-in-law's place to help him with some setup stuff. (am passing him my big fat YT and some other stuff).

Tonight got dinner with wifey (post V-day dinner). i refused to pay extra becoz it's 14 Feb. Thank goodness CO is understanding, so i told her, tonight she can order anything she wants and she also gets to pick her own V-day gift.

Anyway, since you're around pasir ris, give me a call and drop by to collect ur stuff can? But i'll be out from 2.30 - 8.30.

text me before u drop by hor.

my name: wilson... NOT Gordon.

I see, just found an old pic of you....

pp-wilson1.jpg

Enjoy you replacement V-day bro!

u nv change e camera mode to macro is it ?

kinda of blur..

bro... honestly, i appreciate photography, but i just cannot take a decent shot!

im using my omnia camera phone leh.

It's horrible i know.. am waiting for ray to come help me take a picture.

His reward is only an orange yuma + a not-so-common blue spot mushroom...

*maybe the reward isnt enticing enuff!*

anyway... i have one lighting question:

what kind of lighting does everyone use?

I'm using 2xT5 (DIY) + Solite Type 3 Pro lightset with 2xT5 + 250W MH (+2 moonlight LED).

I am running 3xATI BluePlus + 1xATI Actinic + Pheonix 14KK MH.

All pictures turn out very bluuuuuuue (as you can see.)

Any suggestions from anyone to improve? (i'm planning to change 1 BluePlus to Pro Colour.

Or should i change Pheonix Blub to Reeflux?

I see, just found an old pic of you....

pp-wilson1.jpg

Enjoy you replacement V-day bro!

wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllllllllllllssssssssssssssooooooo

oooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!

Hahah.. thanks bro! this made my day! (pai sei today cannot drop by... most prob tomorrow... do you mind if i bring a friend along?)

Just finished helping my bro-in-law put up his giessmann!

Quite solid man.

a 4xT5 + 2x250W setup is really no joke!

Super bright and clear.

anyway... i have one lighting question:

what kind of lighting does everyone use?

I'm using 2xT5 (DIY) + Solite Type 3 Pro lightset with 2xT5 + 250W MH (+2 moonlight LED).

I am running 3xATI BluePlus + 1xATI Actinic + Pheonix 14KK MH.

All pictures turn out very bluuuuuuue (as you can see.)

Any suggestions from anyone to improve? (i'm planning to change 1 BluePlus to Pro Colour.

Or should i change Pheonix Blub to Reeflux?

I think you should adjust the white balance of your camera settings first. I've experienced taking photos that turned out too blue with my camera, and after adjusting the WB (I selected fluorescent setting), the photos turned out fine. ^_^

wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllllllllllllssssssssssssssooooooo

oooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!

Hahah.. thanks bro! this made my day! (pai sei today cannot drop by... most prob tomorrow... do you mind if i bring a friend along?)

Just finished helping my bro-in-law put up his giessmann!

Quite solid man.

a 4xT5 + 2x250W setup is really no joke!

Super bright and clear.

Hehe here's a tribute to you:

I have a prior appointment tomorrow evening, Tues is better.

Wow 2 x 250w giessmann is glaring, your bro in law using it for his sps tank?

I think you should adjust the white balance of your camera settings first. I've experienced taking photos that turned out too blue with my camera, and after adjusting the WB (I selected fluorescent setting), the photos turned out fine. ^_^

i initially thought so, i tried different settings on the omnia, but all still bluish, suspect could be too many blueplus.

Today i confirmed, coz after i took some pictures of my bro-in-law's tank (same settings), his tank pix (2x250w MH + 4xT5) turned out really good.

he's running 3blue plus + 1pro-colour.

Guess i'll get one pro-colour + 2 blueplus + 1 actinic, hopefully it'll be better.

Hehe here's a tribute to you:

I have a prior appointment tomorrow evening, Tues is better.

Wow 2 x 250w giessmann is glaring, your bro in law using it for his sps tank?

Oh... okie, then maybe Tuesday then.

He just did up a new tank (4x2x2). with lotsa good equipment (1hp artica + several deltec hardware). Now giessmann lightset.

Quite power lah.

I believe SPS is in the pipeline. He just got a piece of very nice hammer/anchor, suns and some pipefish. Already looking very good.

Without his permission, i shall not post his tank setup pics.

haha.

So Tuesday lah, i'll text you before dropping by bro.