wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 Just to share some shots (since i took some for my clearance sale)... Nuclear Green 2-in-1 Acan (2 colour variants on 1 rock), one of the head has 'mixed' colours...(not shown in pix) More Acan (candy candy) Baby blue cesp (this chap is just barely 1cm tall) Guess what is this?? super nice colouration!!! Deep purple with pastel orange polyps Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 My surprise catch about 1 month ago... (hopefully can propogate them fast fast) Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 Seems like Powermodule has the Power to change some coral colours... (for the better i hope) Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 Some existing zoas... noticed very good growth on the yellow face and sunkist... Still resisting the temptation to frag them. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 More pix.. Leather (polyps) Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 18 Dec 2010 - FTS (with frag racks blocking some view) Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted December 18, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted December 18, 2010 Guess what is this?? super nice colouration!!! Deep purple with pastel orange polyps Cyphastrea? super nice colour! never seen this colour before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted December 18, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted December 18, 2010 18 Dec 2010 - FTS (with frag racks blocking some view) very nicely done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 18, 2010 Author Share Posted December 18, 2010 yeah... you are right (again!) This is my 2nd cyphastrea... am looking out to collect other colouration. another pix (this time top-down) i actually spell them as cypestrea. hahaha... the FTS is quite crap actually... the frag racks are blocking different colour/layers of monti plates at the back of the tank. am taking this holiday to clean up the frag rack and keep the main tank neater. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member MOssrope Posted December 19, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2010 few months ago wilson told me. "Ky i am going to try out SPS slowly" He didnt really try it out slowly but look at how wonderful and stable his tank is now. Really is a sign of if you put in good effort and husbandry, everything is possible in this hobby. My poor maintenance killed off all my crabs! Its a good thing too but not a good way to follow Quote Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 19, 2010 Author Share Posted December 19, 2010 few months ago wilson told me. "Ky i am going to try out SPS slowly" He didnt really try it out slowly but look at how wonderful and stable his tank is now. Really is a sign of if you put in good effort and husbandry, everything is possible in this hobby. My poor maintenance killed off all my crabs! Its a good thing too but not a good way to follow Hahaha. This is hilarious. But quite true also. I recalled that once, together with you and Ray, we went l LFSing. Both ray and I went crazy over rics. While u were very focused on just SPS. I couldn't understand why? How could u not be interested (not the least bit) to at least look and see. But now, that I'm somewhat, in your shoes. I kinda figured out why!! Btw, it was just barely 5 months since I started SPS, I'm still in the beginner stage, probably went a little overdrive looking at the past few pictures. And tempted to dig out old photos showing "before and after".. One learning is placement of the coral according to their individual needs (light/flow/competition).. Resistance is futile, come join us in the dark side. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted December 19, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2010 Hahaha. This is hilarious. But quite true also. I recalled that once, together with you and Ray, we went l LFSing. Both ray and I went crazy over rics. While u were very focused on just SPS. I couldn't understand why? How could u not be interested (not the least bit) to at least look and see. But now, that I'm somewhat, in your shoes. I kinda figured out why!! Btw, it was just barely 5 months since I started SPS, I'm still in the beginner stage, probably went a little overdrive looking at the past few pictures. And tempted to dig out old photos showing "before and after".. One learning is placement of the coral according to their individual needs (light/flow/competition).. Resistance is futile, come join us in the dark side. bro your sps doing well leh! surely can go more advance stage... drink more kopi with doc cedric one day your living room + room become like his also nice setup you have there!!! Saw your system today gave me many new ideas!! hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted December 31, 2010 Share Posted December 31, 2010 Bro time to do a update. Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted December 31, 2010 Share Posted December 31, 2010 Brudder Wil, how is this piece doing now ? What is the name ? Hope to get a frag. From Dr Ced ? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted December 31, 2010 Share Posted December 31, 2010 sorry, I mean this piece. Cheers and Happy 2011. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted December 31, 2010 Author Share Posted December 31, 2010 Bro time to do a update. Bro, no new stuff. Dunno what to update. Maybe just a FTS to end the year. Brudder Wil, how is this piece doing now ? What is the name ? Hope to get a frag. From Dr Ced ? Thanks. Hi Mike, the frag parts are recovering. I do have some micro-frags. I deposited one small piece at the clinic in case something happens to mine. Hahaha. Will pm you my contact. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted December 31, 2010 Share Posted December 31, 2010 Pic so small! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted January 4, 2011 Author Share Posted January 4, 2011 First update in 2011. Some flowers currently in "holding" tank Top-down shots do bring out better colouration! No regrets doing up this holding tank. Anyone likes to exchange? (Last pix, only golden face available for exchange... blue face have limited polyps) Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamesssss Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 nice zoas collection!! all gems Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted January 4, 2011 Author Share Posted January 4, 2011 Acan in feeding mode... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted January 4, 2011 Author Share Posted January 4, 2011 Leather Leather, simple coral comes with nice colouration (light greenish colour) Hmm.. the colouration on this clam doesn't seemed to come out right... still trying to figure how to get the bronze/pinkish colour. Any tips for me? Maybe I must shoot in 'RAW' format huh?? Noticed that the 'inside' of the clam has a luminous colouration. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted January 4, 2011 Author Share Posted January 4, 2011 Finally, some stix! bright blue polyp pocci wooo... wooo... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted January 4, 2011 Author Share Posted January 4, 2011 nice zoas collection!! all gems Yo Jamesss. Nice to meet you bro. Thanks for ur kind words, but my collection is still quite limited. Am slowly trying to increase them. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted January 5, 2011 Share Posted January 5, 2011 Super nice zoas and SPS, the last SPS with red poly is Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted January 5, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2011 Finally, some stix! bright blue polyp pocci wooo... wooo... your milli not receiving enough light....some parts below botak liao...haha...time to invest in some serious LED power Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...