A new beginning

wilsontantw

you will get the whole assessor family soon.

wonder if you guys saw green clown goby in RB or AM. looking for it.

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

Softies

- light cyan yuma - multi-coloured yuma *50c size

Never had good luck with yumas... hope these survive (new placement - med light with low consistent flow)

- the usual suspects Rics

post-13920-12753243714864_thumb.jpg

*big big polyp

post-13920-12753243985299_thumb.jpg

*looks like this one is stress

post-13920-12753244493469_thumb.jpg

*yellow and speckled (i like)

you will get the whole assessor family soon.

wonder if you guys saw green clown goby in RB or AM. looking for it.

not very impossible bro... the price tag is a little too high for me to swallow.

But i really like them after seeing Jeremy's.

New love is the neon goby, but it's practically hiding... like the yellow clown goby. Btw, ah beng may have the green one (thought there could be 1 there, but im not sure, if i drop by, i'll get for you??)

wah bro,really super chio can the pics you took :score:

came back with bigger bang liao :cheers::yahoo:

nice corals~ :wub:

yo yo... the pix are nice, coz of the macro lens.

took a lot earlier today, but alot are blur, didnt use the tripod... can't find the bloody attachment! so gotta based on best effort...

thanks for the compliments though.

almost everyone's favourite...

Zoas....

here are some (some from prev reborn and there's one... heheh... i think it's not very common)

post-13920-12753250980207_thumb.jpg

post-13920-12753251122164_thumb.jpg

post-13920-1275325130108_thumb.jpg

there're a few more, but didnt have time to capture all... that's all for tonight.

not very impossible bro... the price tag is a little too high for me to swallow.

But i really like them after seeing Jeremy's.

New love is the neon goby, but it's practically hiding... like the yellow clown goby. Btw, ah beng may have the green one (thought there could be 1 there, but im not sure, if i drop by, i'll get for you??)

i released the kole but kept the neon goby in breeder box.. too small so good chance he cant snatch food from the rest

but since your feeding style is like ray's shouldnt be a problem LOL

i released the kole but kept the neon goby in breeder box.. too small so good chance he cant snatch food from the rest

but since your feeding style is like ray's shouldnt be a problem LOL

eh nice! im sure the Kole is feeding by now? I believe by tomorrow, it should be cleaning the LRs.

yah, i guess that's why i need an oversize skimmer! hahaha...

Eh, thanks for ur help earlier bro! really appreciate it. Btw: i've transferred the $$ before i started posting... wanted to SMS u, but it's after midnight liao... not v. nice...

You know, i almost thought the neon committed suicide. I couldn't find it after i returned home. Then i realised it found itself a home at the base rock at the rear corner of the tank. SMart chap!

wa major shopping ah! So....are you on PTO tmrw?

ermm... technically im given "leave", but may be recall back to office. THus no more shopping (hehe, maybe if ktizo is open, i may just pop by)

Otherwise, i'll just stay home and sleep sleep sleep... Doc says my BP is again near the borderline, gotta take care of my health again... (sianz)

I have something on in the morning, if anything, it's probably after 12nn.

eh nice! im sure the Kole is feeding by now? I believe by tomorrow, it should be cleaning the LRs.

yah, i guess that's why i need an oversize skimmer! hahaha...

Eh, thanks for ur help earlier bro! really appreciate it. Btw: i've transferred the $$ before i started posting... wanted to SMS u, but it's after midnight liao... not v. nice...

You know, i almost thought the neon committed suicide. I couldn't find it after i returned home. Then i realised it found itself a home at the base rock at the rear corner of the tank. SMart chap!

the kole's been hiding since evening.. it cant believe it got such a handsome owner. MUHAHHAA

anyway the following should be a list of things you saw at LCK just now ... should be ORA

Neon Dottyback

Greenbanded Goby

Hector's Goby

Amblygobius rainfordi looks like Hector ...

only had a top view so i am not too sure if they really were. maybe u can reconfirm

ermm... technically im given "leave", but may be recall back to office. THus no more shopping (hehe, maybe if ktizo is open, i may just pop by)

Otherwise, i'll just stay home and sleep sleep sleep... Doc says my BP is again near the borderline, gotta take care of my health again... (sianz)

I have something on in the morning, if anything, it's probably after 12nn.

Kitzo ain't open on weekdays. Only weekends. Good then bro rest well and take care. Drink more fluids!

the kole's been hiding since evening.. it cant believe it got such a handsome owner. MUHAHHAA

anyway the following should be a list of things you saw at LCK just now ... should be ORA

Neon Dottyback

Greenbanded Goby

Hector's Goby

Amblygobius rainfordi looks like Hector ...

only had a top view so i am not too sure if they really were. maybe u can reconfirm

hahaha... i fully agree with you about the 'owner part'. Coz mine also hide for the first few hours... i hope you tried my acclimitising method for the kole? After 1 day, it should be boldly pecking on LR. I'm no expert though, but if there are no other bigger fish, it should settle down very easily.

And btw, you are 100/100 on the IDs.

there're more, blue (4?) and yellow(3?) assessors. ORA almost all white clowns and all orange clowns. flame angels-Small (only 3).

alot of purple tang, clown tangs. and how can i forget 3 Show-Size Achilles Tangs!

Purple firefish.

Kitzo ain't open on weekdays. Only weekends. Good then bro rest well and take care. Drink more fluids!

if u wanna go GO let me know k... who knows, i may have a change in mind.

anyway, gotta sleep liao. Must listen to doc's advice... sleep early, drink more water, exercise more!

reduce salt intake... very important!

if u wanna go GO let me know k... who knows, i may have a change in mind.

anyway, gotta sleep liao. Must listen to doc's advice... sleep early, drink more water, exercise more!

reduce salt intake... very important!

always checking tank's salinity but not your own salinity?

Pink mouth with lime green tentacles plate (Jacky, yours are somewhat slightly smaller in size - hope u dun mind)

post-13920-12753236718803_thumb.jpg

small is good for me bro. Thanks !

Looks like u have been busy recently with some nice acquisitions. :thumbsup:

managed to find time to take more pix today...

first up:

fishes... managed to take all the fish i have in the tank now.

New True Percula Pair (< 1 week)

post-13920-12754026159198_thumb.jpg

Bought as 2 separate individual and managed to pair them immediately. :)

Accidently released them today into the main tank. Sigh, wanted to pellet-train them, but i guess, now they're on their own.

Im absolutely in love with this neon goby! (4 days old)

post-13920-12754028209109_thumb.jpg

really active and always swimming against the current. superb bright blue colouration with distinct black lines... unfortunately very difficult to capture on camera. THis is about the best i can get.

nice purchases wilson.. the true percs look really prettttyyyy. :) clown fishes are just so darn CCUUUTTTEEE!!! thumbsup.gif

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

hehe... cute fella...

Yellow clown goby (1 week old)

post-13920-12754029340345_thumb.jpg

one of the rare occasions that it wonders out of its home and cling unto the glass.

post-13920-1275402962066_thumb.jpg

Home... on the pink monti... Always perching there, where it's got the full view.

nice purchases wilson.. the true percs look really prettttyyyy. :) clown fishes are just so darn CCUUUTTTEEE!!! thumbsup.gif

certainly cute! bought them becoz they are ALWAYS the talk of the tank whenver i have young visitors... The first question usually is "where's nemo??"

I'm still looking for that elusive nice RBTA... dun want them to be disturbing the other LPS.

ah... and now the MOST hardworking fella of the tank...

post-13920-12754033880358_thumb.jpg

Kole the coolie! The LRs were filled with hair algae and lots of detritus... guess what? This chap is simply cleaning everything off...

He's just 4 days old in my tank.